We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have stayed here several times and will continue to return to this motel in the future. Kids enjoy the swimming and slide. The continential breakfast is just rite for the kids. The service I receive is excellent...very friendly. Price is Right!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving your comment on Trip advisor. We value all of our guest and strive for guest excellence. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to you and your family returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2013

They say they have an airport shuttle, but we ended up paying for our own taxi (an extra $15 out of my pocket), then they billed and credited my account twice before getting it right the 3rd time. Through it all the desk clerks were always pleasant.

BUT, if you don’t need a shuttle or need to use a corporate price, you shouldn't have any issues.

This looks like the Howard Johnson of old, the ones that used to compete with the Holiday Inn … Great place, nice rooms, good breakfast, ‘full service’ motel. Didn’t use the indoor pool, but did notice it had a large water slide.

This stay I had no vehicle, taxied in and out … so I’ll need to check if they have big rig parking before I can say if I’ll be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I truly apologize for the miscommunication. We do have a 24 hour shuttle and if we ever are unable to pick up or drop off we pay for the Taxi service always. Please call the property so we can discuss any issue you may have. I do with all sincerity apologize. Thank you for staying with us at the Howard Johnson and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Found that the motel was in need of repair, and the rooms were not very clean. We did not have hot water for two days and the heater in the room did not work, had to set heat up very high and leave on constantly. Wanted to use the safe in room and it was locked and the front desk did not know how to work the safe.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

I truly apologize that your stay at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We are doing are best to please all guest that stay at our facility. We strive to do are best to reach those goals. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact me at the property directly. I truly apologize for your experience while staying here. I would like to thank you for leaving your comments and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2013

kids were standing up and slidding down the water slide in the pool. parents were not watching or did not care how their kids treated the facitily. I tried to use the sauna twice and it did not heat up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment on trip advisor. We do our best to monitor all safety and security of all our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#24 of 51 in Billings
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing