We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Boulder
2 reviews
“SO trip”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Motel appearance was fine. At check-in there was two employees on the desk, one was having a loud conversation on the phone (couldn't determine if work related or not) that made it difficult to hear the clerk checking us in.
The drunks shouting and dropping things in the hallway between 1 and 2 am was annoying. We didn't call the desk and should have. Having to step over the food items they dropped in front of our door the next morning and down the steps was annoying. Cleaning staff was starting work and had not picked any of it up by the time we left.
The rooms were nice. The bathroom appeared to have had issues with water and it has affected the appearance and possibly cleanliness of the bathroom tile.
Check-out was very slow, one clerk on and several large groups trying to check-out a the same time. He was very courteous and apologized for the delay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your issues and concerns, We do try our best to have all of our guest delighted and Happy while staying at Howard Johnson. I will be suggesting to our staff to be more aware of there surroundings. I do apologize that there was trash left in front of your door and around the property. Thank you for bring these issues to our attention so we can resolve these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    210
    207
    231
    322
See reviews for
540
183
86
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The rooms were small and the bed uncomfortable. However, it was the only motel in the area with rooms for less than $100.00

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on trip advisor. We do have upgraded rooms at a different price. I hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

After traveling over 500 miles I arrived at the Howard Johnson in Billings, MT. I was able to call ahead an get a reservation which made my trip a lot easier. Howard Johnson supports their troops by offering a government rate which is awesome when traveling on orders. I was greeted by a friendly staff at the desk upon arrival. My room was clean and just what I was looking for. They offer some of the best rates in town. A+!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJWats1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying that the Howard Johnson. Happy Memorial day and than you for serving our country. We do enjoy having military stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the new future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The 3 desk clerks were busy at check-in and visibly frantic. Rooms need updated badly. Beds were hard. Found pills on the floor and a hair band in the shower from last guest. Very loud heat/air fan. They did not clean the room or bring new towels for the next night. Shower was great. Fun pool/slide, but dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Trip advisor. I have taken notes on your comment and concerns and have brought them to the appropriate personal to make changes to the areas that need some adjusting to satisfy our guest to have no other flaws or errors. I apologize that your stay at the Howard Johnson was not satisfying. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel with any issues or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Helena
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I reserved the room two months ahead of the time we needed it for a college graduation. The room would sleep five people and had a refrigerator, microwave oven and it was a smoking room. I called the hotel two hours ahead of the time we would arrive and they said that everything was in order. Upon arrival we found that the room would sleep four and that there was in fact no refrigerator nor microwave. The help at the desk said we are full with no other rooms for the night so nothing could be done. What a disappointment!!!!!!! They allso said that I had booked from travelocity take it up with them. I did not book with travelocity I booked with Wyndham.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize that you did not get a micro wave in your room. If you would please contact me at the property directly to resolve this issue. We do value our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing