We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Jordan, Montana
2 reviews
“Great time”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stay here often and am greeted by familiar family like atmosphere. We enjoy the pool, food and clean surroundings, the staff have been able and ready to make our family outing enjoyable for everyone. It is a great value for our dollar, convienently located for our fairly frequent trips to Billings. It is close to shopping and all sorts of eateries, as well as movies. I am able to enjoy a book or use my laptop because wifi is available. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Ruth,
We do appreciate your visit to the Howard Johnson every time your in town. Thank you for being a loyal customer, we do enjoy your company when your here. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit, thanks again Ruth.
Sincerely,
Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    203
    199
    217
    307
See reviews for
519
174
81
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havre
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at the HOWARD JOHNSON . The staff is always kind and courteous. We usually ask for a room near the pool. they are always very accommodating. Breakfast in the morning is always nice. I would definitely recommend staying there. We will definitely be staying there the next time we are in Billings Montana GREAT JOB GUYS!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the south end are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Peggy,
We appreciate your review and are happy to hear you will be coming back to stay with us. We are always willing to accommodate for someone if it is available at that time. We strive to achieve happiness throughout our guest. See you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Il
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Yes, we were pleased to be back. We had stayed five nights in late July and were six nights this time, November 6-11. The location was great for us as we visit family in the west end of Billings. It's also close to the mall and numerous eating places. The service was exceptional with friendly and helpful staff. We were on the second floor, by request because it's quieter, but needed help with luggage since my wife and I both have back issues. All we had to do was ask and our two suitcases were handled for us upon arrival and when leaving. (When leaving, Sara carried them down. Didn't know until I saw her card that she is the General Manager!! What a gal! We were helped with various requests at different times by Tammie, Stacey, Ernest and Gary. (Thank you.) My wife wanted a softer pillow and one was brought, a "pancake," that she said was "perfect!" The beds were very nice, too. The included breakfast offered a variety of choices including "cook-your-own" waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, juice, donuts, coffee, tea, etc.. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends and plan to stay again ourselves in late spring.

Room Tip: We always request the upper floor so no one is "dancing" above us in the wee hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Billings Howard Johnson 11/14/20. The staff were nice, the room clean quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable ad better than some paces we've stayed. The parking it well lighted and secure. The rate was good. Don D

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have to say that my family and I have stayed many places and this has to be one of the best. The customer service was great the room was nice close to the pool. I have to say next time we stop in billings I know where we are staying. Thanks guys nice job.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
2.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing