We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive Hotel................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, very clean. The employees are all very professional, helpful, really go the extra mile to help you. This hotel is close to a lot of shopping and dining. We also used their airport shuttle service, and the free parking for the week, while you are on vacation. The shuttle service was very prompt taking us to the airport, and again very prompt coming to pick us up when we returned. You can't beat the price for everything you get!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Pam,
Thank you for the wonderful review about our facility and staff. We take great pride in reassuring your stay was pleasant. We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Billings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room was clean but dated. Bed not at all comfortable. Main lobby is nice and breakfast was average. Pool area was nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are for sorry for any inconveniences you've experienced & reassure you we are working hard to resolve the issues listed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place was terrible. We asked for a non smoking room specifically because my husband and son have asthma (good thing we packed inhalers) all of the employees used the entrance right next to our room to smoke and stood in packs right next to the door. The smoke permeated throughout the hotel. It was also a lot of fun walking through all of that smoke when we needed to get to our vehicle. On top of that cigarettes were flicked every where. It was disgusting. Then we were informed that we were allowed to use the pool, but had to pay an extra fee in order to use the slide. We found this ridiculous and chose to not use the facilities. The rooms and hotel are dark and dingey. They do not feel clean. The bathrooms are tiny, and our bathroom door would not shut unless maneuvered and then slammed, which we could hear down the hallway. The walls are thin, meaning we could hear both sides of adjoining rooms, and all of their conversations. Children ran up and down the halls screaming and running all night to which nothing was done about it. And the staff wouldn't even look at you, let alone be decent or try to engage with you. We will not ever come back here, and we stay in Billings a lot. The price of this room was the same price of a much nicer hotel, they just got lucky in that it was PBR and we couldn't find any other place to stay. Next time we'll make the trip back home before I will ever stay here again.

Room Tip: My tip is to find another place to stay
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno8232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize that we did not please you while staying at our hotel. We do try to please all of our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns. I would like you to please give us another change and see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff was very friendly. We stayed for 1 night, we did not utilize the pool area or any of that, but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. We loved it was right off the highway and there was a lot of parking. Stayed 4/8/14 -Bethany & Mike

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. It brings us great pleasure to have served you while staying at the Howard Johnson in Billings MT. We strive for guest service excellence. We look forward to your next visit while in Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wifi needs to be improved. Tub didn't drain very well. Bed was uncomfortable . Tv was nice . Fridge and microwave was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comment on tripadvisor. We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We have made some changes and would like you to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Edna Shelton C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#38 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing