We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Manager is very rude would not accept our booking she said it was too cheap but I could have the room for twice as much another Customer No Service she even said she would rather leave the room vacant This hotel really needs to due some house cleaning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Iam sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay. I do apologize sincerely & would like you to know there was a misunderstanding in the rate of $29 for a single queen room. With the amenities and accomodations we offer here that rate is not logical for the stay, Although you were offered our corporate rate. We hope you will give us another oppurtunity & look forward to exceeding your expectations in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    201
    198
    214
    301
See reviews for
512
171
81
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Night auditor was a complete ignoramus. Morning desk clerk was absolutely awesome. manager was a complete do nothing rude incompetent loser. refused to help us with any problem: ie: booked smoking room and refused to honor booking. Overcharged and told me the credit would show up in 24 hrs and it took 4 days. Manager COMPLETELY not people friendly. bUT LIKE I SAID THE mORNING DESK CLERK WAS AWESOME BUT COULDN'T SOLVE OUR PROBLEM CAUSE THE MANAGER DIDN'T CARE ABOUT THE CONSUMER. Fire the manager and the motel would be a whole lot better off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Rhonda,
The staff and I would like to sincerely apologize to hear of your experience. After further review of your stay your reservation had been booked through a third party Travel Agency, Athough we would have accomated your rooms had they been available witout hesitation. I do reassure proper action has been taken. We do thank you for your review it's hearing from our guest that makes us a better team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at this nice hotel after reading some of the reviews. My room looked as though it had been remodeled recently. Clean, nice paint, new carpet, modern furniture, etc. The room was small but adequate. The staff was very friendly. I wished I had some of my grandchildren with me because the pool and slide looked very nice. Continental breakfast was good and the room and tables were clean. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Kay,
The staff and I would like to Thank you for sharing your great experience here on Trip Advisor. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations. We do look forward to seeing you in the near future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Horn, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, very clean. The employees are all very professional, helpful, really go the extra mile to help you. This hotel is close to a lot of shopping and dining. We also used their airport shuttle service, and the free parking for the week, while you are on vacation. The shuttle service was very prompt taking us to the airport, and again very prompt coming to pick us up when we returned. You can't beat the price for everything you get!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Pam,
Thank you for the wonderful review about our facility and staff. We take great pride in reassuring your stay was pleasant. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room was clean but dated. Bed not at all comfortable. Main lobby is nice and breakfast was average. Pool area was nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are for sorry for any inconveniences you've experienced & reassure you we are working hard to resolve the issues listed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing