We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gouging customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gouging customers”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our RV broke down in Sheridan WY and we had to be in Bozeman the next day. When we arrived in Billings, we got the last room in the last hotel in the entire town.There was a soccer convention so they ripped us off for $260 for the night. This is an old, not updated hotel. The beds were firm but comfortable, that's all they had going for them. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Tuna57,

During the summer months our rates vary due to the demand! Our amazing customer service is always offering the best rate possible!! It is always nice to get feedback on our hotel so we can keep improving where we need to! We are glad to hear our pillow top bed was comfy and look forward to you trying us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    204
    199
    218
    309
See reviews for
520
175
82
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Howard Johnson in Billings MT is the only hotel I will stay at when traveling to Billings. The entire staff are the most wonderful people a person could meet. While staying their, you are not treated as a customer. They go far beyond that and treat you as if you are a part of their family. They treat you with respect, which in my opinion, is rare these days. The rooms are very nice and extremely clean. They offer a wide variety of breakfast items at no charge and is fresh and very tasty.
I have stayed in several hotels in my life and I can honestly say that this is the best of them all. It is very affordable, extremely clean and comfortable, and it feels like being at home; but with a pool.
I would, and do, recommend that people in need of a hotel stay there. You will not want to leave!!! Thank you to all of the staff for everything you do. Your all very special to me.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any room you get their!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Jason B,

We are extremely happy to hear you feel like it is home here because with all the great amenities from the pool to our relaxing hot tubs and the delicious breakfast we are always striving to improve where we can!! We look forward to your return Jason and have a blessed day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nothing special to offer but the whole place had a terrible moist feet smell.... we had to pay for each child to use the pool? We also got repeatedly visited by an intoxicated guest that couldn't find her room... i don't think we will b back..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Amanda S,

We appreciate your feed back!! The Olympic size pool with 90 ft size waterslide and 2 hot tubs that so many of our guest enjoy might be the smell. We do apologize for that!! We have a new dehumidifier system to take care of that and is working well! We also have 24 hour security and have made sure the property is well secured!! Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your feedback to keep improving our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future and have a great week!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room was very nice and clean the staff was very helpful and nice breakfast was nice loved the pool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Veronica K.

I'm glad to hear your stay was pleasing! We hope to see you in the future again! Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
2.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing