We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust manager or staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Wapato, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't trust manager or staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I booked a reservation there for 8-15-10 on a return home from my vacation. I was told at the time of the booking that this hotel would accept my RCI certificate rewards for payment. The Manager when I showed up to the hotel told me he would not redeem them and I had to pay. I decided to leave because I was lied to by staff and management. BEWARE staying at this hotel.. They even charge for the hot tub!! Whole exeperience made me never want to stay at an Howard JOhnson hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disastisfied8-15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    204
    199
    218
    309
See reviews for
520
175
82
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Just a warning that this hotel seemed very dirty. Our room seemed fine on first appearance, then we noticed that the carpet seemed damp - maybe from the previous guests' trip to the pool? Plus lots of mold and stains in the bathroom. The whole experience left us feeling very icky...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marketingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingshojo2, Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Sorry for the late response to your review. I want to let you know that we have worked very hard rectifying your experience with our housekeeping and Maintenance department. I welcome you back next time you’re in the Billings area with complete confidence. Michael Dworshak GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Lewistown, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Started out we were over charged, the person right next to us got the same room as us and they had 5 people with them and we only had 2 and we were charged more. Next we got to our room and the bathroom was dirty floors were nasty and tub was broken and the shower curtain was so dirty that it was black alround the edges. Then we had no air conditioner at all and we were up till 2:30am boiling hot. We asked for a fan and they only had one and it was all ready rented out for the night for an extra $20.00. Beds hard as rock. Desk staff was very short and very unfriendly and rude. To go swimming cost more and some people paid for it and other people didn't pay. The hall ways smelled like pee and cigarettes. We left upset, tired, and felt like we just stayed at a truck stop, it was so bad. We didn't think paying $165.00 was quite appropriate maybe $45.00 would have been more like it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I stayed here for a 3 day weekend, and my stay was wonderful, The staff was very helpful and friendly, Room was clean and orderly. I will be staying here on my future visits.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardingAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Nice staff, easy access to highway, big pool area.
Clearly catching up on maintenance as part of changeover ( room heater taken apart).
Small rooms, but partly because they crammed in a fridge and microwave.
For a one night stop, a good value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recoveringlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
2.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing