We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly cafe with great food!”

Great harvest bread Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Billings
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is small eatery off the beaten path.
Level Contributor
1,119 reviews
472 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“friendly cafe with great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Such a good neighborhood place! Really friendly servers, and a nice diverse menu without a gazillion options. Three of us enjoyed lunch here yesterday and all of our sandwiches/soups were superb. I had the california cobb, and a half sandwich is perfect. the beef noodle soup was great. Their desserts/baked goods also looked good, but i managed to control myself yesterday.... may stop in again for takeout goodies soon. Nice place to meet friends and enjoy a nice meal and good conversation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Top of the line sandwiches with great tasting bread. Pizza comes in smaller sizes so you don't have to order something the size of a tire. Casual with fireplace, booths, and get away niches.
Moderately priced with good parking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Carb Lovers Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This little gem is out if this world. Very friendly servers. Stopped in for a late lunch on our family road trip to Yellowstone! The food was delicious. I had the craisy chick sandwich. Husband had the roast beef, kids had ham and cheese. Love the fact they offer half sandwiches! The sample of bread they offer is huge. On my way out I had to buy a loaf of the cinnamon bread! It probably weighs 3 lbs. It lasted 2 days in the car and was still pretty fresh!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Mt
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Bread in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I love picking up breakfast here! They have a changing variety of breads, rolls, cookies, and other goodies. Yes, it costs more than the grocery store, but a Lexus costs more than a Hyundai. I learned long ago that life is too short for bland bread!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Carb heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

You name it, it's good! Made fresh daily, and you can sample the varieties of bread...and I don't mean just a taste! You get a big slice of heaven, hot and buttery to try while you order. Cinnamon rolls, cookies, and granola as well as other homemade goods as well. Leave your diet at home. (Wish they had gluten free)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontanaHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great harvest bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Great harvest bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing