We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good room and RAte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Booked in advance for a long days drive so there was no need to search ..just get off the freeway and check in. A well kept building with more than clean and tidy room. Great Pool and hot tub for a relax after a long days drive. The comfortable bed we look for and the caliber of breakfast promised.

Room Tip: Unaware of any reason to doge a room. We were 4th floor SW corner and had a great view of a pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraserValleyBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear FraserValleyBob,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for the Hampton Inn Billings. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am glad we were able to fit your location needs and provide adequate accommodations/amenities for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely,
Michele Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was following my GPS directions to a nearby Residence Inn when I stumbled upon this Hampton, which is a Hilton brand that usually works well for me. My room turned out to be about $35 cheaper for a King studio suite so I cancelled my Marriott reservation and I was not disappointed. The hotel is located just off the freeway near a business park on the outskirts of the west side of town. It was nicely furnished and spacious and very quiet. The bed was just great! Unfortunately, the desk was too high to use comfortably with a laptop and the crummy desk chair didn't adjust high enough to compensate. This is not an uncommon problem. I ended up using the coffee table for my desk.

Maybe the occupancy rate wasn't very high for the night of my stay, but it was soooo nice and quiet! Some slight street noise during daylight hours dissipated later in the evening. I stayed on the top floor.

This hotel was a good value for me and I would recommend it for business or pleasure while visiting Billings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Southwest_traveller9,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are fortunate that you just so happened upon us, giving us a chance to serve you. I am glad you were able to get a restful nights sleep on our comfy Cloud 9 beds, and our quiet rooms. I definitely understand your frustration with the desk chair, and we are hoping to replace those in the next year. Again, thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Regards,
Michele Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This property is very clean. I know this is a strange way to begin a review, but I want folks to know this. I have to give the housekeeping staff a huge thumbs-up. The rest of the hotel staff are wonderful...front desk-great; breakfast staff-great; and again, housekeeping staff-great.

When I am in Billings again, would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckmics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Tuckmics,
Thank you for such a positive review! We understand the importance of a clean room and friendly faces. We want every guest to have the same peace of mind when staying here at the Hampton Inn Billings. Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Regards,
Michele Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Room was larger than normal and clean. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in room. Breakfast was typical of a Hampton Inn. I would consider the staff the biggest plus to this hotel. They were excellant and handled our needs for a meeting room for our group. I would stay at this holel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtd107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Dtd107,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Billings. We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am pleased you were satisfied with your stay, and that everything met your expectations, from the friendly staff, to the clean and comfy rooms. I am glad we were also able help make your meeting a success and be able to assist where needed. We look forward to seeing you the next time around!
Regards,
Michele Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were in Billings for a dance completion and wanted to stay at a hotel with a pool. We got to the hotel for the night and the kids started swimming. Even though they said the pool was open 24 hours they told us the pool was closed at 10 pm for kids. We were not told this when we checked in. After they kicked our kids out of the pool it was empty. This was unfair!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigipick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Gigipick,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I apologize that our pool hours were not communicated clearly at check-in. I understand how this could cause confusion and frustration. Unfortunately, we do specify an adult swim time to allow a quiet time for adults. However, we open it at 6:00am to allow the kids to swim who may have missed it in the evening.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your review. I hope you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Michele Sanchez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn, when we arrived in Billings. Our first choice, the Best Western, happened to be sold out of the King beds so the Hampton was the closest and most convenient to where we needed to be in the morning for a business meeting.
The hotel prices were average, around $100/night for our midweek, January stay. The lobby was warm and inviting and during our stay the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and adequately furnished with contemporary style furniture. Our buffet style breakfast was a very nice surprise, there were cheese omelets and bacon that morning, along with the usual make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereal and pastry selections. We didn't avail ourselves of the pool but it seemed to be adequate for a traveling family.

The biggest disappointment was the location of our room. I laid awake listing to the trucks on the interstate from 1:30 in the morning until it was time for our wake-up call at 6:00 a.m. It was the worst hotel sleep I've ever had in my life in spite of the very comfortable bed, great pillows and my earplugs. The Interstate was 100 yards away. (you can check this on any mapping program).

Just a huge warning to anyone thinking of staying here. I would definitely book this hotel again; but only if I could stay on the north side of the building.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WYO_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The room was large and clean and the Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The exercise facility was lacking; just one treadmill, one elliptical and one bike, but that seems to be the case with most Hampton Inns. I travel a lot and the only minus for me was they did not have a microwave or refrigerator in the room. They did provide a microwave on request, but it had to sit on the coffee table which was a bit inconvenient. . In the evenings they had hot soup with crackers and fresh fruit which was a nice homey touch., and they do have an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £89 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing