We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a great Hampton Inn as most are :). Check in was great, the manager who checked us in explained everything, even where to park to be closest to the elevator. Chris, the evening person even called and checked to make sure we were settled in and that everything was good and personally brought us more pillows. Breakfast was great, even at 6:30 it was busy, ham/cheese scramble was good, server was great, a smile and a warm greeting in the am is worth tons . The best part of the trip(for the kids) is the nachos and chips served in the evening, and the warm cookies and milk at bedtime. This is also one of the few Hamptons that allow access to the water and juice cooler thru the day/night. A real plus with kids :)
The pool was a bit cool, and the shaking in the room that someone else mentioned, its from the elevator. We felt it this time and our room wasn't facing I90, last time the room was and we didn't feel a thing. Its not troublesome though, at least we felt that way. If its a problem for you, I guess you can always stay on the I90 side

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Travelusa1113,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Billings. We depend upon the feedback from our guests so we can be able to provide exceptional service… from check-in to breakfast in the morning. I am pleased to hear we have stepped it up since your last stay with us, and we are looking forward to being able to continue serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    97
    58
    28
    19
See reviews for
103
80
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our family booked in advance for multiple rooms and our stay was amazing. The breakfast setup was so good, hot and fresh food, tables cleaned often and the staff making sure everything was perfect and every need met. Rooms were clean and kept up well

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Cheri F,
Thank you for such a positive review! We understand the importance of providing a clean and friendly environment for our guests. We want every guest to have an amazing stay, just as you did, here at the Hampton Inn Billings. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed in many Hampton Inns, and this one compares favorably.

The evening desk person (Chris) was efficient, helpful and for the most part very professional at check in. The hotel is conveniently located near the I-90 freeway. The room was clean.

The rates (around $125) were good value, but there were a couple issues: 1.) The room lacked a refrigerator (which I consider a basic item for a hotel/motel in this range), and 2.) I waited patiently at the check in desk while the staff booked a room for a telephone caller who called AFTER I arrived at the desk. I believe that staff should always serve a customer waiting at the desk before taking time out to make a reservation for a caller. I would have been very upset if the desk person gave away the last room to a caller while I stood there waiting!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWbasecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear LSR115,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give the Hampton Inn Billings a review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am pleased Kris was able to take care of your needs in providing friendly and professional service. I see we were unable to provide a fridge in your room at check-in, we usually have enough to cover requests for fridges and I am sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Also, I did speak with our desk and remind them of proper phone etiquette. Again, thank you for your feedback, I appreciate you bringing these details to my attention and I will be sure to commend Kris on a job well done.
Sincerely,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Booked in advance for a long days drive so there was no need to search ..just get off the freeway and check in. A well kept building with more than clean and tidy room. Great Pool and hot tub for a relax after a long days drive. The comfortable bed we look for and the caliber of breakfast promised.

Room Tip: Unaware of any reason to doge a room. We were 4th floor SW corner and had a great view of a pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserValleyBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear FraserValleyBob,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for the Hampton Inn Billings. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am glad we were able to fit your location needs and provide adequate accommodations/amenities for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was following my GPS directions to a nearby Residence Inn when I stumbled upon this Hampton, which is a Hilton brand that usually works well for me. My room turned out to be about $35 cheaper for a King studio suite so I cancelled my Marriott reservation and I was not disappointed. The hotel is located just off the freeway near a business park on the outskirts of the west side of town. It was nicely furnished and spacious and very quiet. The bed was just great! Unfortunately, the desk was too high to use comfortably with a laptop and the crummy desk chair didn't adjust high enough to compensate. This is not an uncommon problem. I ended up using the coffee table for my desk.

Maybe the occupancy rate wasn't very high for the night of my stay, but it was soooo nice and quiet! Some slight street noise during daylight hours dissipated later in the evening. I stayed on the top floor.

This hotel was a good value for me and I would recommend it for business or pleasure while visiting Billings.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Southwest_traveller9,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are fortunate that you just so happened upon us, giving us a chance to serve you. I am glad you were able to get a restful nights sleep on our comfy Cloud 9 beds, and our quiet rooms. I definitely understand your frustration with the desk chair, and we are hoping to replace those in the next year. Again, thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Regards,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This property is very clean. I know this is a strange way to begin a review, but I want folks to know this. I have to give the housekeeping staff a huge thumbs-up. The rest of the hotel staff are wonderful...front desk-great; breakfast staff-great; and again, housekeeping staff-great.

When I am in Billings again, would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckmics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Tuckmics,
Thank you for such a positive review! We understand the importance of a clean room and friendly faces. We want every guest to have the same peace of mind when staying here at the Hampton Inn Billings. Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Regards,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Room was larger than normal and clean. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in room. Breakfast was typical of a Hampton Inn. I would consider the staff the biggest plus to this hotel. They were excellant and handled our needs for a meeting room for our group. I would stay at this holel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtd107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Dtd107,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Billings. We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am pleased you were satisfied with your stay, and that everything met your expectations, from the friendly staff, to the clean and comfy rooms. I am glad we were also able help make your meeting a success and be able to assist where needed. We look forward to seeing you the next time around!
Regards,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing