We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business Travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for Business Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

A short stay at this hotel was terrific. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Easy access to central parts of town. The beds are very comfy and it is a quiet place with good work space. The wireless internet access worked well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    96
    57
    27
    19
See reviews for
101
78
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a great stay. The people are friendly and we are close to where we need to go. I wish it was a little less expensive as we are retired and on a budget. I like how quiet the rooms are most of the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank BILLIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We were lucky to find a room during the Magic City Blues/Montana Fair/"Let's plan everything the same weekend"-weekend at the Hampton. Now I see why it had rooms available.

We stayed here several years ago and it was wonderful. Not so much anymore. It is one of those properties that has been updated in some areas but not in others. TV is nice, but the rest of the furniture is old and dated. The beds are bad....both my sister (in a different room) and myself woke up with back aches from the beds. We had a smell in our room, as mentioned by previous reviewers. We were also on the freeway side, so it was real noisy. My sister's room was on the opposite side of the building and said it was quiet.

P.S. to the reviewer who said there wasn't a waffle maker: yes, there is one. I made a waffle on it and it was great. It was on a different counter from the main food counter, so they must have just missed it. Breakfast was fine.

I would pick a number of other hotels over this one for future stays.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Billings. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry your party did not enjoy your rooms. We know how important a good night’s rest is when traveling and we apologize we were unable to provide this for you. We are in the process of refreshing our rooms and the décor will be addressed in time. We hope you will come visit us in the future and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We typically stay at Hamptons because we can count on their quality but this one is an exception. It's old, dated and smelly plus the breakfast area is crowded and sits right in the entry way- and no waffle maker! My 10 year son was very dissapointed. We made a non smoking reservation but were given a smoking room as it was the last available. The room smelled so bad that two of us were nauseous and no one could breathe or sleep. The nIgnt clerk wasn't interested in helping us, instead preferring to argue with us about why we were stuck and seeming to rather enjoy it. He finally consented to take money off of the over priced bill, but when the bill came, he hadn't! The morning clerk straightened things out but wasn't all that concerned either. This room was worth half of what we paid even with the money off. If I had wanted a Days Inn, I would have chosen a Days Inn but somehow think that might have been nicer. Do yourself a favor and stay at the WEST Billings Hampton. It looked newer and nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdomnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear MDomnick,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us in Billings. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your non-smoking room as you had reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times unforeseen circumstances can cause us to not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. I apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused by the room assignment and moreover how our front desk team handled the situation. I do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you the service and quality that you deserve.


Regards,
Michele Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is an older building but still displays the standards expected of a Hamilton Inn/ Hilton property. Our room itself did have a funky smell as mentioned in another review. The gal at the front desk explained that the wood in the room sometimes causes that odor. She came up and "Febreezed" the room which did the trick. She also followed up with a phone call to see if it worked and If we needed anything else. The
room and bathroom was very clean. I love the bedding in a Hampton Inn. No gross blankets and dirty bedspreads. We were placed on the side of the building next to the freeway and it's noisy. Light sleepers may have a problem with that. The breakfast was nice with a good selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a great Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. The day I arrived, I was about 2 hours early and was able to check in right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. This property is very easy to find and close to everything. The only negative was that they didn't have any waffles on the breakfast bar because the order didnt come in what I was told. I would definately recommend this property and will stay here again if Im in the Billings area!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fosworld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star, Idaho
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Not only was this hotel easily accessible, but check-in was quick. Throughout the hotel, I found it immaculate, the room, the bath, elevators, public areas etc....in fact, I looked for something contrary and could not find it. I am a stickler for cleanliness and found it at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a microwave/refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing