We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Clean, new, and very nice staff. Easy interstate access, convenient amenities nearby. EXCELLENT breakfast, good selection with slightly different choices each day.
One heads up, ABET MINOR, we would ask for an EVEN # room on our next stay, and we will stay there again. Our room was a odd # (west side) and the road to the interstate is on that side. We stayed Fri. and Sat., there was a fair amount of truck traffic Fri., being one to sleep with the window open it was noticeable. Sat. night was significantly quieter and barely noticeable. Also minor the parking lot lighting seems closer to the building, had to adjust the window shade to allow air but still block the light. Overall an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Odd #, east side facing the gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewolf505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    102
    59
    28
    22
See reviews for
115
83
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you're driving through for a few days and have transport, this place is as good as any place. Clean, comfortable, nice staff etc. All the things you can expect from a Hampton.

Yes I would stay here gain. There is a DQ and McDonalds within an acceptable walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunavon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is a recently built hotel. Pool and h-tub open 24 hrs, good breakfast, good size rooms. Its a great place to stay and a short drive to shopping and food. We will stay there again. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deuchlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a really nice hotel. Updated and modern furnishings. Comfortable and clean rooms. They even delivered the paper under the door (which some Hampton Inns don't). Easy access to wireless connetions. Breakfast offered a nice selection.... Cable/satellite channels are limited though......There's not many places to eat nearby - you need to go at least 1 1/2 to 2+ miles to get something decent...but it was close enough...

Easy access from I90......Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I was at this hotel for just one night, but the staff made me want to stay longer! From the man who picked me up at the airport to the desk staff, the breakfast staff, and the girl who took me back to the airport... Amazingly friendly and helpful. They gave all the information I needed to know about Billings.
I am shocked at some of the poor reviews... It is a Hampton Inn... A great, consistent, mid-price hotel. The breakfast is very good: hot and cold choices, make your own waffles, lots of beverage choices... Yummy and fresh. Breakfast is served for about 3 hours, and the dining area is small, but if you show up 10 minutes before they close down, expect it to be picked over and busy!
My room was very clean and roomy. There was a microwave and refrigerator, in addition to the coffee maker. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track... But that was nice.
All in all... It was the staff... They made it a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A short stay at this hotel was terrific. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Easy access to central parts of town. The beds are very comfy and it is a quiet place with good work space. The wireless internet access worked well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a great stay. The people are friendly and we are close to where we need to go. I wish it was a little less expensive as we are retired and on a budget. I like how quiet the rooms are most of the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank BILLIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
580 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing