We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your accommodation budget” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't waste your accommodation budget”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at dozens of Hampton inns across the us and I can confidently state that this place is the bottom if the barrel. More like a motel 2 than a Hilton associated property. First off the hotel front end lobby etc is undergoing renos hence no direct access from the front. This I understand! Walking into check in I find a table in the corridor with two young staff who would clearly rather be somewhere else. I finally checked in and away to the room I go. Room was small, bed was ok, pillows were of motel 2 quality. Or perhaps a shelter! Pathetic for a HI. Being late being tired and having mr and mrs I don't give a hoot working the front desk......er..... Side table..... We were tired and simply accepted them. Morning comes and we race down looking forward to the HI famous breakfast! I have never been more Diassapointed. The temporary breakfast room was very much lacking. The waffle mix refused to come out of the container thus we found some kind of scoop shovel to fill the little cups. Got that done with a major mess and we moved on. The entree was something to behold.... Some kind of scrambled egg, pepper , onion concoction that few people touched. For a topper at 9:59 and 45 seconds (the breakfast shuts down at 10) two staff flew in like rambo and arnold and had the 'breakfast taken away by 10:02. Efficiency? Getting the leftovers for the next day? Saving guests from the egg concoction ? Your guess is as good as mine. Regardless if u came in at 10. U left hungry. No customer service in this case. Lastly I paid the regular aaa rate on this room and felt like I was fleeced! This is a 49:99 a night hotel. Shame on the hilton company for having such a mongrel amongst its many many fine properties. Hampton inn billings. South gate. Dont do it. I won't ever again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. Our renovations are scheduled to be completed by the end of April and that should put everything back to normal. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    96
    57
    27
    19
See reviews for
101
78
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Only stayed one night but room was spacious and very quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the vanity in the bathroom and the shower was nice and high - even us tall folks can stand under the showerhead and not hit our heads! Water pressure was great - no problem getting wet. Loved the breakfast selection and presentation of the breakfast area was excellent. Staff was also great! Nice job Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLC406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We've stayed here lots of times...It is a really nice place. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is always good. I do feel however that it is a little overpriced. The staff has always been helpful and we would not hesitate to stay here again and again. We have recently joined the Honors program to help with discounts in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Staff always very helpful in this hotel. I telephoned the hotel on my arrival at the airport to call the hotel shuttle bus which she sad would be with me in about 15 -20 mins. About 15 mins later a taxi turned up for me as the shuttle bus had not long left the airport and my wait would have been nearer 40 mins. That is service and initiative for you.

The only down side to this hotel is if you do not have a car the options for eating are extemely limited within walking distance.

I would and will stay here again

Room Tip: I always select a high room away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMPIEIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

The room was clean and felt new with plenty of space for me. Bed was comfortable. Internet wireless worked fine with good connection speed. Front desk was polite and efficient. Popcorn machine in lobby was a nice touch. Breakfast selections could have been more varied but what they had was done well. Very good coffee. I did not use the pool or fitness center but my co-worker did and he said they were fine.
Only drawback I found was the lack of dining within walking distance. One mexican place, a sports bar next door, and MacDonald's. This would be fine for a few nights but for longer stays I would prefer to stay downtown. I usually drive a company truck to Billings which I am encouraged not to operate on personnal time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

great staff very helpful, clean and consistent with other Hamptons. Near the highway so select room carefully if you are a light sleeper. Lots of dining choices within 1mile (olive garden etc) . Easy on off and plenty of parking

Room Tip: away from i-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I had a good experience with my stay. The room was clean and nice. The staff were frindly and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. This is a good hotel for business travelers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a microwave/refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing