We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most expensive hotel on our trip but don't let that turn u off.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

If anyone has followed our reviews you would see our summer trip took us from Wyoming to LA to New Mexico to Billings and points between. We stayed in Hamptons Homewood suites and embassy suites the whole way. Billings was the most expensive hotel, but that was its only problem.This hotel has really stepped up its game. Its remodeled,excellent staff, great facilities definately makes it one we will return to, even if it is a bit high priced in comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was clean and neat, rooms were spacious, beds were comfy. The staff was really helpful with suggestions and directions for restaurants and places to visit. The hotel is located with easy access to I-90.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Hampton the end of August and we were very disappointed. The rooms were overpriced for the quality. The breakfast was alright but the pool was poorly maintained. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Justina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were disappointed in your past stay with us. We always do everything we can to offer increased services and amenities at the lowest possible price.The pool however should always be well maintained, this is definitely out of the norm for us, and for that I am sending you a gift certificate in hopes you would give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Very clean, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was great with many options and the business center is well equipped, located near dining options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A nice Hampton Inn. Clean, nice service, the usual Hampton experience. We like Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint us. The breakfast area was a bit crowded but not too badly. I would certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank snsokstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. We were pleased with how quiet and peaceful it was in the room. It was late when we arrived and the clerk was very accommodating and helped us get checked in and up to our room quickly. The breakfast area was clean and inviting. We would definitely return to this hotel should the need arise again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good location, clean, helpful staff. Airport shuttle. Have stayed here more than once. Would enjoy a microwave and refrigerator in room, but was able to microwave my dinner in the breakfast room area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
4.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £93 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing