We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cody, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hockey Tournament”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a great stay for a hockey tournament. The room was clean staff helpful and the breakfast was perfect for our hockey players. We had a great time and were able to get adequate rest. The location was easy to find. Our room was big enough for a roll away bed and still had room to move around comfortably.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Debbie D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Billings. I am pleased to hear you and your team had a great stay with us and was able to enjoy a nice breakfast to start your day. Clean rooms, friendly service, and comfortable rooms is our ultimate goal and we are excited that we have accomplished all of them. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    97
    58
    28
    19
See reviews for
103
80
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The rooms are very clean, modern and cozy. Their hot water fluctuates! The first day we got cold showers in the winter time. Not so fun! The hot breakfast bar is very good; it has waffles, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, potatoes and some type of egg dish every day; scrambled or egg bagels! The pool had lent or some type of debris in it and needed cleaning. But the hot tub was great! It's in a quiet location. The beds are comfy and we slept great! The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Tiffany S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed the extensive breakfast and clean rooms. I also appreciate the feedback on the water and pool; we can definitely get these problems fixed right away. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wintery weather in Montana the week of December 8th. Hampton Inn Billings provided a warm-welcome and excellent service for two nights. Will stay again at this location next time I travel through Billings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Patrick M,
Thank you for the nice review, I am pleased to hear we made your stay a warm and inviting one! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town and continuing to provide that excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

our room, 403, had a little problem in the morning. All the water pressure would go away for about a minute, then would come back full force with NO hot water. happen 3 times to my wife and once to my self. Otherwise this was a typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blaine Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Blain Leo M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, and giving us beneficial feedback to better serve our guests. I am terribly sorry that the water pressure fluctuated, and from your feedback we were able to fix the problem. I also, would love to discuss compensation for the inconvenience you and your family experienced. Please feel free to contact me at 406.248.4949 to discuss. Again, thank you for your time and we hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Not sure where some other reviewers have been staying that called this HI 'another typical Hampton Inn'..I'm on the road all the time and stay at mostly Hampton Inns (and Hilton family brands) and this Hampton Inn is NOT typical. The lobby is warm and comfortable with big overstuffed leather couches and chairs. The business center has a big couch and large screen TV - NOT typical. The staff is way friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a suite and that wing has a separate elevator. One thing was my room faced I90 and it was very noisy - the room itself was very big and well appointed. If I could give 4 1/2 stars I would - 1/2 star off for the noisy room (traffic noise).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Hortkie,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am thrilled you enjoyed a few of our extras around the hotel. I also wanted to assure you that next time you come through Billings, we will get you on the side away from the interstate so you can sleep peacefully. Thanks again for your time and feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Pool was way too cold. It was hard to swim for more than a few minutes. Met my nephew and his family there but his daughter wouldn't swim because it was too cold. She is almost 4 years old. I love to swim but only stayed in for a few minutes. Rooms are neat and clean, staff very nice and helpful. Nice hotel. Our room faced the interstate so it was a little noisy. The continental breakfast was not good. Had to eat at Perkins - which is always good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Tom S,
Thank you for your feedback, it is very beneficial to us to help better serve our future guests. We have since corrected the few issues you experienced and also improved our breakfast bar selection. I hope next time you come to Billings you will give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAILUA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Staff was very flexible on arrival time. Very courteous, polite, and friendly. They, also, made sure that everything was OK. Easy to reserve a room online. Great number of outlets in room making it easy to use many electronics at once.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Richard L R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad to hear you had an excellent experience from start to finish. That is our goal for each and every guest. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing