We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return for more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Kemmerer, United States
1 review
“Will return for more...”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great customer service! I goofed up by making my reservation for the next night, but Shiela took care of me and worked me in. More importantly, my credit card was declined, and she worked with my credit card customer service representative and they "forced" the payment through. I was given great cookies and cool water, while waiting!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    102
    58
    28
    22
See reviews for
112
81
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here one night. It's an older hotel that is very well kept. Rooms are small but the price is right. There is some noise from I-90 which pass right by the hotel. Breakfast is decent and hot. And you need a GPS to find this hotel. So if you are passing through Billings, you may want to consider this Hampton

Room Tip: Use your GPS to find this hotel because there are no signs leading you to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upexplorer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Let me first say I have never taken the time to review a hotel and honestly even though I had a terrible experience I hate calling people out however I feel my experience I had must be shared. Let me first say the location is a bit tricky to get to, it's back in a industrial part of town but not a huge deal when you figure it out. The front lobby is nice as well as the 24 hour pool however things go downhill from there. The hallways are dark, carpet worn, broken tiles, and the rooms had a "muggy" type smell. Complimentary internet service was not working, had to retrieve the hotel password. The breakfast was horrible and somehow the OJ, water, and cranberry machine were all out @7:30am on a Thursday so much for washing it down with something! my last part of this review will forever change me and my families life. When I woke up I saw a beetle however I didn't want to freak out my wife because I has a strong feeling I knew what it was. She saw my throw it away and asked what it was and about that time noticed more on our bed. At that time she tossed the sheets on the ground and witnessed "blood spots" all over our sheets and pillow cases! Meanwhile our 5 yr old daughter still sleeping in the next bed. We woke her up too and discovered more where she was sleeping. Long story short called the mgr and demanded she come to our room to witness the bright red bugs. I hate to provide too much detail but I will stop short and say it was disgusting however I understand this can happen at any hotel. Its worth mentioning the mgr comp'd our room however the damage was already done and had too spend 7 hours after returning home ensuring our luggage was free of bugs. All I can say is avoid room 331.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mike S,
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location is a bit out of the way requiring some winding around to get there. The room was large and fairly comfortable. The bed was good. The room contained one notepad with one sheet of paper and the pen was broken. Had to move the coffee table to open the refrigerator. Breakfast was slightly below average, French toast was tough and tasteless and the juice dispenser was broken. Items were warm but not hot. All in all, it lacked the attention to detail to warrent a better rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitmysmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Hampton does an outstanding job from arrival to departure. I stayed with them before while they were going through renovations and the improvements are good but the staff makes this hotel a must stay when visiting Billings. The pool is open 24 hours unlike other locations I have stayed at. The rooms were cleaned to perfection each day and they now have fridges in each room. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I redeemed point for my stay. Did not get my confirmed non smoking king bed room. Was assigned a smoking, 2 queen bedded room. It took an extremely long time for staff to locate different room. Finally I was forced to stay in a 2 queen bedroom since, the gentleman that helped me became so confrontational with me and he literally told me “sir you can take this room or you can leave it” Room looked like was cleaned in a rush, not a clean room either

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Check in experience was very poor due to undertrained person at the desk. After that my stay was very nice. Room was clean and quiet. Nice ammenities (including 2 burner cook top & full size refrigerator) Air conditioning was super. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
4.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
571 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Address: 5110 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings hotel in located in Billings, MT close to the Rimrock Mall and Moss Mansion. Free breakfast is served in our hotel lobby every morning. Enjoy free WiFi, free airport shuttle, an indoor heated pool, fitness room, 24-hour business center, free parking, a refrigerator in every room and more than 2,700 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing