We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing worked--everything broken & dirty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Billings North
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
alexandria, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing worked--everything broken & dirty!”
Reviewed 2 June 2009

They consider the phone jack "access" to the internet if you have a dial-up connection account--I complained bitterly about that and the fact that the pool wasn't open--so couldn't use it--they were too lazy to open it on time, laundry facility broke (my reasons for being there), outside door by room broke--didn't mention that bathroom had a LOUD leak and smelled moldy, halls dirty, etc.--anyway, they gave me $20 off bill. So point is: COMPLAIN! False advertising re: high-speed internet (none), pool and laundry not open. Even the coffee machine didn't work.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank galinka651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    13
    7
    52
See reviews for
30
22
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2008

I recently stayed there in Oct. I flew in to a freak storm and got to the Red roof just about. The staff were very friendly but that might just be my personality too and fact I was Irish. Who knows. They especially went out of there way to help me. On first night one member allowed me to use his cell phone as mine had no coverage and another gave me a pack of cigerettes as I had none. Thats above and beyond their duty. So everyone else who says they were unfriendly must be bit grumpy themselves. I am going back to Billings next march and possibly will stay there again again was very reasonable and nicely located. They made a 3 day snow in very very bearable.

The rooms themselves a basic but what else would you expect for price. It was clean and did have maid service for 3 days I was there.
There was plenty of hot drinks available in reception for all guests. And no limit to amount you could have.

  • Liked — The Staff were really wonderful to me.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedWitchIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

My wife and I recently stayed at this motel and we were disgusted not only with the filthy room that we were put in, but also the lies that the general manger told us.

The room was absolutely filthy, the carpet was stained with huge paint spots not to mention it was covered with food particles and dirt. The shower had hair on the walls and in the tub to. The towels that were supposed to be clean had hair on them, and they were also stained. We had a room with two bed, not just one but both beds had stains on the sheets and pillow cases, the stain appeared to be fisces. We returned to the first desk and ask for a refund we were told that they had closed the cash drawer out and that the manager would be back in on Monday and she would send a refund to us. After waithing another 4 days the manager told me that she would be sending the check that afternoon (Thursday) I waited for another week and never received a check, when I spoke with her again she said that she had to send the refund request to corporate and they would issue a check. Ispoke with her again and she told me that she would be going down to get a money order that afternoon and send it to us. Many weeks have passed and still have not received a refund check from corporate or from the motel. Everytime I try to reach the manager at the hotel she is always out, and the sorporate office keeps saying to contact her, but that is not possibly because she is never there or at least that is the story that I am told when I call to speak to her. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY IT IS FILTHY AND DISGUSTING.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TECHSAN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Batesland, SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I booked this hotel directly from their website because I thought they had a good reputation. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was extremely rude, never been treated like this before. The entrances were dirty as were the stairs. The carpet in the room was shredded and there were some unidentifed stains. Part of the carpet looked like it was cut out and replaced. I was not sure if they have a towel shortage either because my husband had to ask for more towels. The website mentioned an indoor pool and I also got this room so my children can utilize it. However, the water was greasy and the pool walls were grimey. There was a guy sneezing & blowing his nose into the water, ewww. The cleaning staff was more busy standing around outside smoking which would explain the musty smell mentioned by previous guests. Oh and the outside of the hotel DOES NOT look like what they have on their website. The television screen was unstable with poor reception. How does this place manage to stay in business?? People look elsewhere or read the reviews before you decide to book this place.

  • Liked — at least the air conditioner worked
  • Disliked — dirty floors, mean front desk staff, false advertising
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NFarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Stayed here one night on way to WA. My husband was able to secure a cheap rate ($58) at front desk, and the other hotels in the area we check on were really expensive. Hallway was a bit shabby, and the room was just OK, clean enough as I always wear my house shoes and we take our own blankets and pillows. Would not recommend this hotel for a vacation or anything special, but was OK for one night. If in the area again, I would recommend paying more for a nicer hotel like Hampton Inn. This Red Roof is in a scuzzy location off of the interstate.

  • Liked — That it had a bed
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2008

Never had an experience quite like this stay, the rooms were beyond filthy, right down to dirty linens on the beds, food on the floor, cigarette butts on the floor. The bath area had not been cleaned at all, we didn't even get maid service during our 2 day stay. I have tried to contact the company twice and had no response.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BelleSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2008

The hallways had a musty, dirty feel to them which worried me, but the room was clean and comfortable. We reserved for 1 adult and 2 kids, but only had towels for 2. The pool area was dark and small but the water very warm and worked to let the kids let off some steam. Not for swimming laps- plus the overchlorination would kill your eyes. Overall, not bad for one night, and it cost us 54.99 so it was certainly a decent deal for the money.

  • Liked — the price and the pool
  • Disliked — dirty and smelly hallways
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HW-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#38 of 51 in Billings
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#28 of 51 in Billings
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 51 in Billings
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Billings North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Billings North

Property: Motel 6 Billings North
Address: 5353 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6342
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Billings North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Billings North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Billings North Hotel Billings
Motel 6 Billings North Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing