We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable and basic.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Dillon, Montana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable and basic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel, very basic in nature, but close to the hospital, within walking distance. In fact the clinic/hospital is just across the street. Went there for a conference and it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was mostly carbohydrates, but a fair variety. The fridge in the room froze our drinks, but we could have turned it down if we had known. Budget friendly also. Would recommend when you want a no frills clean friendly place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
32
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed here with my family while I having a sick family member at Saint Vincent Healthcare. The rooms were so clean although the housekeeping did take a little longer to clean they did one of the best jobs i've ever seen as far as keeping every inch of this facility immaculate. The staff was always the friendliest and went out of their way to accomodate my family and I, during our sad and difficult time. The continental breakfast was limited and small but they did have microwaves and refridgerator in almost every room. It felt like a very safe location to me but they did warn us about not leaving anything in our vehicle in sight so no one would try to break into our car. They have free popcorn after 2 pm and a washer and dryer on the second floor available from 8 am to 10 pm. It was a very quiet hotel, and I didn't sleep much through all of our stay but it wasn't because of noise leve. This hotel is family friendly and pet friendly but isn't really somewhere to stay for family vacations if your looking for swimming pool and other activities within the hotel but there is several activities to do throughout the city. My opinion its more basic for people spending lots of the time at the surrounding hopitals. The staff is understanding when you call to for reservations but make sure you make them with time because this is a very full and popular hotel but they make sure to make you feel like your staying in your own home. I couldn't get over wait a overall great stay we had at this hotel and how understanding the staff was, and they really cared about how you and your family are doing. Overall, I completely recommend stay at this great, inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Very clean, pleasant, and remarkably inexpensive. It was the ideal place to stay while visiting a family member who was in the hospital. There were no frills, but that wasn't what I needed.

Room Tip: The first floor allows pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Our first time to stay at this hotel. We were greeted at entry with a friendly desk clerk and we found that great helpful attitude to be prevalent throughout the staff including housekeeping and maintenance. The facility is in excellent condition and exceptionally clean. A housekeeping attendant reported that the shower drain was not draining properly and promptly the maintenance man fixed it without any action on my part. The water is hot and bed is comfortable. The hotel participates in a hospitality partner program that gives discounts at good restaurants. The staff is warm and friendly with a great sense of humor.

Room Tip: Business King Rooms are great and I'm sure the others are also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This placed is solely for visitors to the large St. Vincent medical complex and related facilities. It is located right in the middle of the action and is perfect for families. The rooms are decidedly average, with old-style box televisions, a typical motel sized room and breakfast buffet that is meager at best. The good things are relatively comfortable beds, friendly staff, in-room refrigerator and microwave and did I say it, the perfect location for medical visits?
The adverstised reclining chair in each room is a bit uncomfortable and the television station selection is not great. Yet the rates are good and Billings is small enough to be accessible from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellTravelled070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown MT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Well, we completed another excellent stay ( 2 nites this time) at the Hilltop Inn. This lodging facility in Billings has been great to stay at during our many medical trips to see doctors, have surgeries, and to visit family in Billings. It is next door to St Vincent Healthcare facilities, Billings Clinic, Yellowstone Medical Center, and Yellowstone Surgery Center.

The staff is very professional in taking care of our requests and needs while staying there. My wife is on disability and uses a powered wheelchair. We find that our reserved rooms are always clean and smell fresh.

The daily courtesy copy of the local Billings Gazette newspaper is enjoyed and the continental breakfast is a nice start to the day.

We have been very pleased with our welcome by the hosts of the Hilltop. We have taken advantage of the availability of this hotel since 2004.

Thanks, Clark & Sandra Whitehead

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillyLewistownMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

My family and I stayed here while we were in town visting family. I cannot tell you how impressed I was! Sometimes when you stay at the smaller hotels, you do not get the best quality. That was NOT the case here! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was one of the best stays at a hotel we have had. The beds were comfortable, the hotel was quiet. My kids are light sleepers and nothing woke them up! I would stay here anytime we are in town and I would recommend anyone who travels through Billings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer_mom1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#22 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
0.6 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn by Riversage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Property: Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Address: 1116 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Inn by Riversage 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated next to St. Vincent Healthcare, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge. Less than 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilltop Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Billings
Hilltop Inn By Riversage Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing