We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”
Review of Western Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Western Inn Motel
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

These people are shady and they will charge extra any chance they get. They also have a VERY strict cancellation policy. Worst I have ever experienced as far as sketchy management and the room was yucky to boot, mold in the shower, stains on the walls, gritty detritus in the harder to reach places. I waited so long to write my review because I was afraid the manager would charge me extra as he apparently has to others in retaliation for a bad review. He will likely claim I am making this up and make up a story about helping me or something but what I say is true. STAY AWAY!

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Brevinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We understand that you are upset about our cancellation policy being "strict", but we have to follow our policies according to the way they're written, as do almost all other companies. Also, please do not provide false information about our rooms, they are always in top condition, eveything is checked by our houskeeping supervisors, and is in the utmost condition. We are sorry that you were upset with the cancellation policy, but we hope to see you next time you visit Billings.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were passing through and needed a good hotel room that was a good value. This place has everything you need and they are very nice. Nothing fancy, but clean, everything in working condition, comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you visit Billings. Have a wonderful day.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was around Billings and I urgently needed a place to stay. I found Western Inn Motel and I'm glad to say I had a really good one night's stay, considering the decent price tag it had! The breakfast and room service were great and I enjoyed them very much. Definitely will be going there again with my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We greatly thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. It means a lot to all of us here. We hope to see you soon next time you visit Billings.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Arriving here after a full.day in the car we were dissatisfied with the motel. We asked to cancel and they refused. We were told there was room for pets and a uhaul. We had to take the dogs down the road to a church and we had to park in the street. (This motel.is downtown) They claimed to have surveillance monitoring the entire property, that was false. Our room smelled of cologne and cigarettes. The curtains were pulled out of the wall and hanging diagonally across the window. There was duct tape on the tv stand and the toilet didn't flush. For 110 a night I would have expected far better than this. If you want courteous service and a clean, safe location...look elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. Sorry you were dissatisfied, but please do not provide false information online. The hotel indeed has a 24 hour surveillance system, which we cannot go into detail about for security reasons. Other than that, all of the rooms are checked thoroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that all of the amenities in the room(flatscreen TV, microwave, minifridge, showers, sinks, toilets, curtains, etc.) are clean and rentable to guests. The TV stands are securely fastened into the walls with screws, the curtains are also securely fastened into the walls, NOT hanging diagonally over the window. The price per night does not exceed $100 unless special events are going on that day.Also, if you would have alerted the management about the problems, they would gladly change your room. We hope to see you back soon.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice and quiet location but the parking lot is way to small and the motel needs some serious updating. Toilet paper holder was about to fall off wall, window shades and curtains wouldn't open since equipment was broken. The shower took several minutes to drain nothing like standing in ankle deep water while trying to take a shower.

I believe that if they want to gain repeat customers they need to seriously update and clean up.
The bathroom floor had hair on it and in the corners, so that was an indication of poor housekeeping.

Our first and last visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. I am not sure when you have stayed, or which hotel you stayed at, but if you stayed recently with us you would notice that everything has been remodeled.
Also, our housekeeping supervisors make sure that everything is working perfectly and is clean. Including all of the amenities such as, the hot water, air conditioning, free wifi, flatscreen TV(with expanded cable package), microwave, minifridge, comfortable matresses, coffee pots. We hope that you have discussed this with the management, because im sure they would have been glad to change your room. We hope to see you back some time soon.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was one out of the very many we have stayed in this holiday that didn't charge the amount we were expecting they added on charges, When we questioned it the young woman was quite defensive, in over 3 months of travel the ONLY hotel to do so.
Having said that the hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and our pleasant customer service. Western Inn always trys to make our guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable! Thank you once again! "Your home away from home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014




My husband loved this place and so did I. This motel has very generous and nice staff. The room, services and food were just fine. I will definitely refer this motel to my friends and relatives back home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here... Thank you :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniferaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we highly appreciate it. At Western Inn, we are glad we can provide you with great customer service, a safe and friendly environment, and comfortable rooms. We hope you visit soon, and safe travels! Thanks once again! "Your home Away From Home."
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 51 in Billings
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#13 of 51 in Billings
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
0.4 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Address: 3311 2nd Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Inn Motel Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing