We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible, terrible, terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Western Inn Motel
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible, terrible, terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The room was shabby, the shower stall drain was plugged so you ended up standing in backed up water. The breakfast was the absolute minimum and there we just two tables in the office to sit for breakfast with boxes of supplies crowding the space. And signs saying the food must not be eaten outside hotel property. Do not stay here

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jstephensca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. The rooms, as we have said before, are checked thouroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that the rooms are not "shabby" and are in top condition. Most of our deliveries come in early morning, and must be inspected before storage/use. Also, we always put them in a secluded area to not bother our guests trying to enjoy breakfast. The sign is there so that the guests can be courteous to other guests, and does NOT say anthing about taking the food outside of the hotel. If you had any problems with the room, next time please tell the management, and they will be able to handle it. We hope to see you back again soon.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    39
    23
    19
    45
See reviews for
47
40
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

These people are shady and they will charge extra any chance they get. They also have a VERY strict cancellation policy. Worst I have ever experienced as far as sketchy management and the room was yucky to boot, mold in the shower, stains on the walls, gritty detritus in the harder to reach places. I waited so long to write my review because I was afraid the manager would charge me extra as he apparently has to others in retaliation for a bad review. He will likely claim I am making this up and make up a story about helping me or something but what I say is true. STAY AWAY!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Brevinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We understand that you are upset about our cancellation policy being "strict", but we have to follow our policies according to the way they're written, as do almost all other companies. Also, please do not provide false information about our rooms, they are always in top condition, eveything is checked by our houskeeping supervisors, and is in the utmost condition. We are sorry that you were upset with the cancellation policy, but we hope to see you next time you visit Billings.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were passing through and needed a good hotel room that was a good value. This place has everything you need and they are very nice. Nothing fancy, but clean, everything in working condition, comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you next time you visit Billings. Have a wonderful day.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was around Billings and I urgently needed a place to stay. I found Western Inn Motel and I'm glad to say I had a really good one night's stay, considering the decent price tag it had! The breakfast and room service were great and I enjoyed them very much. Definitely will be going there again with my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. We greatly thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. It means a lot to all of us here. We hope to see you soon next time you visit Billings.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Arriving here after a full.day in the car we were dissatisfied with the motel. We asked to cancel and they refused. We were told there was room for pets and a uhaul. We had to take the dogs down the road to a church and we had to park in the street. (This motel.is downtown) They claimed to have surveillance monitoring the entire property, that was false. Our room smelled of cologne and cigarettes. The curtains were pulled out of the wall and hanging diagonally across the window. There was duct tape on the tv stand and the toilet didn't flush. For 110 a night I would have expected far better than this. If you want courteous service and a clean, safe location...look elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. Sorry you were dissatisfied, but please do not provide false information online. The hotel indeed has a 24 hour surveillance system, which we cannot go into detail about for security reasons. Other than that, all of the rooms are checked thoroughly by our housekeeping supervisors, to make sure that all of the amenities in the room(flatscreen TV, microwave, minifridge, showers, sinks, toilets, curtains, etc.) are clean and rentable to guests. The TV stands are securely fastened into the walls with screws, the curtains are also securely fastened into the walls, NOT hanging diagonally over the window. The price per night does not exceed $100 unless special events are going on that day.Also, if you would have alerted the management about the problems, they would gladly change your room. We hope to see you back soon.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice and quiet location but the parking lot is way to small and the motel needs some serious updating. Toilet paper holder was about to fall off wall, window shades and curtains wouldn't open since equipment was broken. The shower took several minutes to drain nothing like standing in ankle deep water while trying to take a shower.

I believe that if they want to gain repeat customers they need to seriously update and clean up.
The bathroom floor had hair on it and in the corners, so that was an indication of poor housekeeping.

Our first and last visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Public Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Western Inn Billings. I am not sure when you have stayed, or which hotel you stayed at, but if you stayed recently with us you would notice that everything has been remodeled.
Also, our housekeeping supervisors make sure that everything is working perfectly and is clean. Including all of the amenities such as, the hot water, air conditioning, free wifi, flatscreen TV(with expanded cable package), microwave, minifridge, comfortable matresses, coffee pots. We hope that you have discussed this with the management, because im sure they would have been glad to change your room. We hope to see you back some time soon.
Thanks,
Western Inn Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was one out of the very many we have stayed in this holiday that didn't charge the amount we were expecting they added on charges, When we questioned it the young woman was quite defensive, in over 3 months of travel the ONLY hotel to do so.
Having said that the hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max c, Guest Relations Manager at Western Inn Motel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and our pleasant customer service. Western Inn always trys to make our guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable! Thank you once again! "Your home away from home!"
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.4 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#34 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Property: Western Inn Motel
Address: 3311 2nd Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATTENTION: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REMODELING. WE WILL UPDATE THIS DESCRIPTION WHEN ALL RENOVATIONS ARE DONE. Sorry for any inconveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Inn Motel Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing