We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique setting, friendly and good!”

Angry Hank's Microbrewery
Ranked #12 of 63 things to do in Billings
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serving beer with mad flavor, brewed in Billings, Montana with Montana grain.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unique setting, friendly and good!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went to the downtown taproom which is located in an old oil change building which has a lot of character! They have attached an outdoor patio for those wishing to drink their cold beer in the sun! They are very friendly and their beer is good. The number of people coming and going to fill up their growlers is a testament to that!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Downtown Micro”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went here with my wife for pre-dinner drinks. We tried three different brews. The Street Fight Red, the Dog Slobber Brown, and the Espresso Porter. I recommend both the Red and Brown - there were both mild hop flavor and easy to drink and enjoy. The Espresso Porter wasn't fit to drink.
I definitely recommend this place - trying new micro brews is always fun, and this place has a nice atmosphere and a good crowd! It was perfect for a brew before dinner. The only drawback with this place (as with other micros in Billings): there is no food and you can only drink 3 beers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeinMontana1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Micro-brew extraordinaire”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Angry Hank's arose out out a Amoco gas station that I worked over 30 years ago. Tim brews amazing beer, ranging from hoppy IPAs, dark beers and over to the "other" side like wheat, honey and other seasonal and "blended" beers (who would have imagined beer & lemonade could taste so good) and then all the way to one of the region's best-tasting (and selling) beer-- Street Fight Amber. Street Fight is by and far my wife and my favorite! We try micro-brews every place we travel and ALWAYS use Angry Hank's beers as the benchmark. Nothing has ever pleased my palate as much! This is NOT a restaurant but a microbrewery. Now the place has expanded into a new "warehouse" style of building but popcorn is all that is there . . . but there are dozens of local restaurants that serve a few selections from this place. My wife & I meet our friends here at least once each month and we all keep coming back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeRindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Angry Hank's is a fun place to go with a group of friends. The brews are all good, haven't found one I don't like yet. There is a 3 drink maximum, which is way more than enough. Love the popcorn with the hot sauce. FUN!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We came out from New Jersey to visit family. They took us here for a few brews. My husband and I loved it! If only we had Hanks in NJ......Enjoy it, you Montanans are very lucky! Awesome Beer

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CurlChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angry Hank's Microbrewery also viewed

 

Been to Angry Hank's Microbrewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing