We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Brew Coffee

City Brew Coffee
Ranked #2 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Billings
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recently moved to Billings, and discovered City Brew and I love it. My personal opinion is its better than the better known coffee place. I recommend the Grizzly Granita, its my favorite. The employees are always so nice. Love this place :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSanz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings
1 review
“Change in product.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I don't like the change to the cowboy lemonade! Go back to the other peach syrup it was way better!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jadonisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very consistent with great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

City Brew has the consistency of a Starbucks with much better espresso. The staff are really great. The baked goods look like they came off a Sysco truck, but are actually very good. I often get large takeout orders and they are packaged very conveniently.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sask., Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Went here several times over the weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is were we found our best cup of coffee. Its a great place to sit back. Free wi-fi. They have all kinds of coffee and teas etc. Very friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMichelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went here to get some morning drinks and were not expecting much. My husband really enjoyed his Americano with 4 shots of coffee and I really enjoyed my Chai Latte, which had a strong flavour to it - rare unless you order extra shots at Starbucks. Definitely would go back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedDaisy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Brew Coffee also viewed

 

Been to City Brew Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing