We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!, Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burger Dive

The Burger Dive
Ranked #1 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow!, Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Super good hamburgers that starts with the best ground beef I have ever tasted in a diner burger. Although the onion rings were too salty for my taste the waitress said we could ask for them unsalted. Live and learn for next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockingpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    86
    27
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We wanted burgers and the Burger Dive didn't disappoint. We arrived about 1:30pm on a Monday Afternoon and had to wait for a table. Burgers were cooked to order on local bakery buns. We will be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulswansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Looking forward to great burger based on what I've read about the awards for "best burger" but ended up with what my wife and I decided was just an average burger. We ordered one with chili's and peppers on a gluten free bun. The bun was great, the burger overall so so. We also ordered sweet potato fries with chili, cinnamon and one other season but they tasted as if something sweet was added to them although nothing else was stated on the menu. They were also on the greasy side. More seating than we expected but there was a line waiting to get in. Unfortunately we will not be in line again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ital01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We ordered to go -- so I am taking that into consideration. Atmosphere and service was great. The burger itself was over cooked and quite dry, and there was barely any lettuce tomato and one single ring of thin onion slice. The bread was good. I think it was very over priced for the quality of what we received.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spicy_Cabana_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bur-good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Order a tasty, huge burger from the menu or do it your way with your choice of add-ons -- guacamole, roasted peppers, sauteed mushrooms, cheese, barbeque sauce, wasabi, chipotle, tomato, pickle... It's a dive but the burgers are good and the service is too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MontanaIrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Burger Dive also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing