We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is busy but sooo worth it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burger Dive

The Burger Dive
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It is busy but sooo worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a little Gem of Billings. Wish I had a spot like this where I live. I had the award winning Burger and it was soo good. The Goat cheese with the saracha sauce was amazazing. I also thought that milkshares were awesome. Go there if you like Burger and if you are disappointed, it is probably a you problem.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    83
    26
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We flew into Billings on our way to visit Yellowstone park, Jackson Hole, and Cody, WY. First thing we did after renting a car was head to The Burger Dive (thanks to prior research on Tripadvisor). The Blackened Sabbath burger was out of this world along with the garlic fires. What a way to start our trip. I was so impressed that after seeing all the wonderful site along the way, after we dropped of our car we got a cab - not to our hotel but back to The Burger Dive! We had to walk nine blocks back to our place. Another Blackened Sabbath burger but this time with the onion rings (which were very good but not the best ever - that honor goes to Fatheads Brewery in Cleveland. Try it, you'll know what I mean). Anyway, those two burgers were probably the best food we had on the entire trip. This is a MUST do while in Billings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Truly an Amazing Burger Dive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The best burger/s I've ever had!
The blackened sabbath is a perfectly seasoned savory patty! Be sure to ask about the Red Robin $10,000 contest winning burger ;-)
You will be completely in aww!

Helpful?
Thank Blaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great burgers, shakes and garlic cheese fries. I agree these are the best burgers and because of the great fries and shakes it is one of the best meals around.

It is a bit cool year around so a jacket feels good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best burgers in Billings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Burger Dive has the best, most unique burgers. Their fries are great also. Fast, friendly staff. You must try this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bebeepcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Burger Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing