We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burger selection!”
Review of The Burger Dive

The Burger Dive
Ranked #1 of 343 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
helena, montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent burger selection!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Wow! This burger establishment has it all! Every type of burger you can think of! Fresh patties and condiments. Homemade fries! My favorite was the garlic fries. Would highly recommend if you are in the mood for a good burger!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwal6ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    88
    27
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stopped in for a late lunch and found this place really busy. It is quite small but they manage to fit a good amount of people inside. Everyone ordered a meal and as we waited we watched the staff buzz around helping out each other with orders and cleaning tables. The staff were beyond friendly and just added to the experience. The meals came quickly and they are very large portions. If I could find anything bad to say, it would be the portion sizes are huge, but they were so good we cleaned up everything. You must have the garlic fries, but far the best fries I have ever tasted!! An excellent dining experience with excellent food, we will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPTENIUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Award Winning Gourmet Burgers!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've been to The Burger Dive twice, now. Both times, I was impressed by the quality of the burger, and I will definitely be back the next time a get a hankering for some beef on a bun. One burger on their menu is an award winner, and it was definitely the best of the two I've tried. I will order it again. Be prepared for a little bit of a mess, but the flavor and consistency is worth it. The ambience is fun, and we didn't have to wait for a table either time, even though this place is very popular.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Back for more”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We were here when we visited a year ago and we had to come back for more.

There are five of us and everyone had a great meal with fantastic Parmesan garlic fries to share.

Love the diner atmosphere and great service.

Helpful?
Thank Clintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
234 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The service was great. I read the other reviews prior to my visit. Although it was a very good fresh burger, I didn't find it to be as special as others made it sound. If I am downtown Billings, it is a definite lunch spot.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Burger Dive also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing