We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could give higher ratings I would”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If I could give higher ratings I would”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We just got back from staying at the Boothill Inn and it is the greatest hotel that we have ever stayed in. We arrived there late on a Thursday night after driving for 6 hours where we were boarding a plane the next day to Disneyland. We did not make a reservation and "Lynn" at the front desk told me she had nothing available and that we might have a hard time finding a room in Billings. So she kept on looking through her computer and she found one suite available that she could rent out because the people never paid for it yet. She was the BEST!! After driving a long ways with 2 younger kids in the car and having someone like her helping us out was the best! She told us that she did not want our trip to Disneyland to start off bad so she did everything she could to help. She arranged our shuttle to the airport the next morning and arranged our pick up and room for when we returned. Service like that does not happen very often or ever happens. My kids picked out a nice souvenir from Dineyland for her and the other lady who was working that night. A huge Thanks from the Christianson family.
The Hotel is nice and clean, they have big clean rooms, the pool area is great for kids, terrific free breakfast in the morning, and great shuttle driver to the airport.
We will recommend this hotel to everyone that is heading that way and we will definately stay there again! Thanks again Lynn!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TomChristianson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    107
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
186
149
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family traveling from Hong Kong stayed one night in this inn before we headed for the Yellowstone Park. The Inn provided free shuttle from the airport upon our arrival and then sent us to downtown for dinner.
Upon our return from the Park after one and half week at the airport we could not find any cab so we called the Inn for help. Without any hesitation the staff sent their shuttle to the airport, send us to the downtown and then picked up us few hours later and then sent us back to the airport to catch our flight, even we did not stay in the Inn.
Our sincere thanks to the helpfulness of their staff, including Dorothy, Jim and Lynn. We will certainly recommend it to our friends if they happen to travel to Billings in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sauhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

After a long day in the car with two young kids, we chose this hotel over two others nearby with similar amenities. They kept the pool open late, we enjoyed hot cocoa in the lobby while watching the Olympics, slept in very comfortable beds with soft sheets and great pillows, and had lots of choices for breakfast in the morning. For almost 20% less money than the hotel across the street. There were also board games in the lobby. The staff was really helpful and able to give travel advice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ssfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I am a Nationally touring comic so I stay in a lot of Hotels. When I was in Billings Montana I stayed here. The hotel is very clean the staff is amazing and friendly. The beds are comfy and they have two jacuzzis. I highly recommend staying here!

Bubba. Bradley

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bubbabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the Boothill Inn on our way to Missoula from South Dakota. Started our trip out late & drove until 2 am & we were tired. Called several hotels along the interstate without luck or too high priced for a 6 hour stay. Friendly gentleman at the desk gave up a slight discount with our late check-in. Lobby & rooms are very nice, clean, & up to date. Breakfast served from 6 to 10 am. Beds are very comfortable. Only complaint is that our tub didn't drain well, so we stood in an inch of water while showering. Definitely a place we will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BethJoachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We knew we'd enjoy our stay at the Boothill Inn within minutes of entering the lobby. The staff were so helpful and friendly that we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel itself is a little distance from the main town but a complementary shuttle is provided so this is not really an issue at all and the staff were happy to make recommendations of decent restaurants etc. As it happened we did not avail ourselves of this service as we chose to purchase food in a local supermarket and use the microwave that was available in our room.

Our room itself was everything that you could want. It was very spacious with a comfortable bed, a good shower and efficient air-conditioning. Despite being close to a busy road any noise intrusion was kept to a minimum and didn't disturb us at all. Perhaps most important of all was the fact that the room was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was good with a decent choice available. The seating area wasn't particularly large but there was enough room whilst we were there.

If you are looking for hotel in Billings then I can thoroughly recommend the Boothill Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAZEL DELL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

My family and I spent 3 nights at the Boothill Inn and Suites in Billings, Mt. and had a wonderful experience. All of the staff, including the manager, were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the breakfast handy and delicious. It was easy to check in and out. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Suites are very room and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KELLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
BW PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Property: Boothill Inn & Suites
Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings
Boothill Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing