We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, convenient hotel in Billings, MT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just spent a week in Billings and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. They have a yummy continental breakfast (and to-go bags if u can't stay to eat.) The staff at the front desk (great job, Linda) and the housekeeping staff are all terrific. It's also VERY close to the airport so convenience is a plus. Not difficult to get anywhere from there; 5 minutes and you r in downtown. The suites are comfortable and good sized, but could use a little updating (sofa was stained and the table in the living area needed repair), but these aren't enough to say it was anything other than very nice. Beds were WONDERFUL. we slept like babies... If u are looking for the Ritz experience (overpriced and stuffy) that's not here, but if u want to feel like its a little home away from home where the staff really care about your stay and are always willing to help you, this is your hotel in Billings. :)

Room Tip: If you would like a suite, we stayed in 302 which was convenient to the elevator and on the back sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quailie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelliattheboot, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Hello Quailie and thank you for taking the time to review the Boothill Inn. We really do appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I did want to assure you that we did make note of the broken table (which has been replaced) and the stain on the sofa (which has been cleaned). Unfortunately sometimes we can look at something so many times that we fail to see it through the eyes of our guests. That is why we appreciate so much your comments. At the same time - a good lesson to us to see our rooms through the eyes of our guests consistently and thoroughly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Boothill Inn Billings. The front desk was very helpful and caring -
they seemed genuinely interested in our questions and concerns. The only concerns we had were for directions and they provided necessary maps and/or explanations. The room was clean and good size for two. It was quiet when we wanted to sleep, which is top priority for me. The breakfast provided was good, standard fare of cereals, toast, some fruit, etc. and was presented in a clean and organized manner. They have washers and dryers on the first floor not far from the front desk. These came in handy, as we always pack light. The location of hotel is very good, near Airport Road and the Billings Airport. There is also a computer in reception area which I used to get our boarding passes. All in all, this hotel is a good value and I doubt that there are many better in Billings - Recommended *.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeBe_Bon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Boothill during a Basketball Tournament at the Metra. The rooms, especially the beds were wonderful, the staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was excellent. Great location for attendance at the Metra

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

First time staying here, decided to try based on reviews. The beds are very comfortable, and a good sleep was had by all. My family really appreciated the fresh cookies, late night snack pack, and boot-shaped chocolates on the beds. Friendly and helpful at the front desk. The small touches added to an overall feeling of comfort for the family, combined with the competitive prices, give this place a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goncaptive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here during basketball tournaments. It was comfortable, clean and quiet - even though there were a lot of kids staying there. It's close to the airport ( and they offer a park-and-fly rate) and walking distance to Applebee's. it's close to the Metra if you're in town for an event there. Customer service was superb and the free breakfast was good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We recently stayed at The Boothill while in town for a funeral. As usual, service was at its finest, rooms were clean and updated, and we were thrilled to be back home in Billings and amongst friends...including those at The Boothill! Loved the darling cowboy boot chocolates left on the pillows! What a special Boothill touch!

My only "complaint" would be that our breakfast was a little cool but then again we came down for breakfast near the end of breakfast time.

Once again, kudos to Shelli and staff! We love The Boothill!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyFettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the Boothill inn in Billings Montana. They were very accommodating to our requests to get into the room early.

The ladies at the front desk were super friendly and helpful.

We also appreciated the free shuttle to a restaurant downtown.

I would recommend the Boothill inn and suites to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyHHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
415 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £75 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings
Boothill Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing