We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boothill Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Boothill Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are among the most friendly & accommodating we have ever encountered in our various hotel stays throughout the country. The rooms are clean & homey. The breakfast that is included is more than filling & very tasty. Make your own waffles, scrambled eggs & some days with added items. Various cereals, breads, sweets rolls & yogurt, along with fresh fruit. I'm probably missing something, but you get the idea. Cookies at nice are delicious & there are always mints on the counter. Applebees is a very short walk if you have a mind for dinner there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    107
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
186
149
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dodson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I fly out of Billings often and choose the Boothill every time. Friendly convenient good breakfast and will shuttle you to the airport and back. I've never had a bad experience. Would recommend you give them a try.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Having spent many years in the military traveling, I can honestly say this was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. They offer a free hot breakfast in the morning and serve cookies and milk at night (sounds corny but I took advantage of and enjoyed it every night I was there). I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Billings, MT or surrounding areas.

Room Tip: I can only speak for the double rooms as it is what I stayed in and I greatly enjoyed my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at the Boothill when I have to be in Billings for medical treatments. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast bar and reasonably priced. The location is perfect for the short drive to the medical complex.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here while visiting Rocky Mountain College; great hotel, very clean, quiet, staff is very friendly & helpful. Away from downtown, which is good - we stayed downtown later in our trip and encountered some of Billing's less desirable after dark. Easy drive should you want to go downtown to eat. Evening fresh baked cookies are a nice treat, morning breakfast hearty & filling. Coffee & hot cocoa available 24/7. Indoor pool & hot tub clean warm & relaxing. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting our son should he elect to attend RMC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the grade coming down from the airport, although s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbakatut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. The front staff are excellent. The rooms are spotless clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom and shower are great, internet is good. The breakfast is very good with a great selection. Will definitely stay there again. Hot tub and pool are excellent and very clean. Worth the drive off the freeway. Applebee's is just a short walk for supper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were traveling through Billings with a rented truck and broke down. Boothill Inn was recommended to us and fortunately we got their last room. It turned into an unexpected 3 day stay and the staff could not have been more helpful. Very accommodating.
Also it is very clean, a hearty breakfast, coffee and tea available any time of the day and great work out equipment. We feel very fortunate to have found Boothill Inn as they helped us through a difficult situation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Property: Boothill Inn & Suites
Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings
Boothill Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing