We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Billings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boothill Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Billings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed back in early June on a trip to Bozeman and found the reviews to be favorable of this hotel so I decided to reserve a room. I tend to be uptight about not staying at known chain hotels as I travel but found the Boothill Inn to be a nice, quiet place to stay.

Its a little ways East of downtown Billings itself, and I noticed all the new development of hotels, restaurants and stores seems to be on the west side of the city. That said the hotel wasn't too difficult to find off of I-90. Evening check in and morning check out clerks were curious and helpful although I missed the evening cookies they offered. They had light beverages available all evening (lemonades, coffee, other juices and the like) and the morning breakfast was reasonably nice, not huge, but still well beyond satisfactory for the establishment.

The room itself was very clean and it was easy to tell they were really taking care of the place rather than patching holes. Got a LOT of cable channels which doesn't seem to be the norm in other hotels. The street outside was busy but not overly noisy and I got a good nights rest. Didn't check out the pool.

I guess the final word would be that I'd easily stay here again if I were up in the area again. There were restaurants in the area (an Applebees close by) and downtown eating wasn't too far away. Otherwise its a good place to take a break off I-90.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south also face the roadway, north facing rooms might be a bit quieter but I had no iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OnThePlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    106
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
183
148
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a week in Billings and Casper. At the end of my visit I checked into Booth I'll Inn. It was close to the airport and near a couple of restaurants. Great stay, courteous and friendly staff, shuttle to airport at oh dark thirty. Very clean and hospitable. I will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank brandydogsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night after visiting Little Big Horn. The staff was nice, the rooms were spacious and clean, and they had a lot of choices on the breakfast bar. There are restaurants in the area. There are also coin operated washers and dryers near the lobby if you need them.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here because of the ratings and they were correct! People were great! The place was very clean. The simple extras that the hotel owner puts into the place shows. (Locally owned). Only ladies will understand this next statement but they even had a small black towel labeled "Makeup". The breakfast was awesome and fresh! When traveling this will definitely be my stop destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I spent 7 days at the Boothill Inn and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, rooms great, breakfast wonderful and the cookies every night were awesome. It is very convenient to the airport and all attractions. We definitely will stay here again on our next visit to Billings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I and 8 students recently stayed on our way to Washington, DC for a school trip. The manager worked with us on not only price, but also room assignments. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you so much!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank george7188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent one night at the hotel and would recommend it. We were driving and got lost. The gentleman who answered the phone was great and we found our way with no problems. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to answer our questions. The hotel was clean and having bottled water in the room was very nice and appreciated. Breakfast was provided and it had lots of selections. The only thing that would be nice is a soap dish on the bathroom counter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Property: Boothill Inn & Suites
Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings
Boothill Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing