We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Billings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best in Billings”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Always try to book our hotels to Tripadvisors' recommendations, where possible.
Wondered how an independent motel like Boothill Inn & Suites ranked so highly against so many large hotels and chains. The answer was simple, Shelli, the General Manager. She is the definition of good customer service and kindness
and the rest of the staff follow her example, from check-in, cleaning to the shuttle driver. We received a two room suite deal for 5 nights for a lot less than it should have been, even when there were only 2 vacant rooms in the whole motel. Every breakfast and most times we were in the lobby Shelli was there talking to guests and ensuring that everything was to their satisfaction. Needless to say the rooms were spotless, bed was comfortable, bathroom, shower and towels, couldn't fault.
The motel is under the rimrock, near the airport and has a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up anywhere in town. Thank you for a wonderful stay Boothill!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    118
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
208
171
46
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent choice in Billings. Very comfortable with good breakfast. Attentive to guest convenience, with water, coffee, and papers always available. They work to address guest needs and help guests keep their travel organized and inexpensive. Shuttle to airport and very good value. Appears that travelers are happy and satisfied, as they are well filled. Coutesy seems to be their byword.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Friendly reception - always a good start.
Clean bedroom and bathroom.
Great price, with microwave and refrigerator, and a wifi that works in the rooms, coffee and snacks in lounge, wonderful hot breakfast, and for those who are health conscious - oatmeal porridge, fruit and yoghurt. (Don't know why TripAdvisor prefers yogurt!)
Would return to Boothill if ever again in Billings (that's if the standard, and price, remain the same).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1defence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I always check Trip Advisor before I stay anywhere, and true to other's comments, this hotel is clean and conveniently located near the airport. It was booked solid when we stayed, and when I looked to book another night on the last night of our vacation, it was booked then, too. There is a restaurant across the street (Applebee's I think) that is within walking distance and there are microwaves inside the room if you want to save and heat up leftovers. I liked there were cowboy boot chocolates left on our beds, there was cute Boothill stationary on the desk and there were few but quaint Montana decorations sprinkled in the hotel. The breakfast was ample, and even though at the time of our visit the juice machine was broken, the coffee was very good. The only hesitation that I had with giving this a 5/5 was the security of the parking lot. Thankfully our car was fine, as were others during our particular stay, but there were signs posted throughout indicating that theft has been a recurring problem. As the signs say, don't leave anything valuable visible in your car, lock your doors, and you'll be fine. I would come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room facing Sacrifice Cliff--really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelliattheboot, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you, CarolTCK, for taking the time to share your thoughts in regard to the Boothill Inn. Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient. I did want to share with you that thanks to an on-the-ball night auditor and our security cameras, the police have apprehended the young man that was prowling local hotel and restaurant parking lots. We are hoping that puts an end to any more problems.

We will look forward to seeing you back here at the Boothill Inn should your travels ever bring you back to Billings. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a clean, nice motel. The staff bent over backwards to meet our needs. The only thing is the location is on a busy highway and we had to walk to restaurants since we were on a bus tour. At least there were several restaurants to choose from. They have a shuttle to take you downtown but all the art galleries were closed since it was on a Monday night that we stayed there. They have an indoor pool & an exercise room, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knightleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were finishing our travel to Montana with an early Sunday morning flight; Boothill staff were excellent and very friendly. They picked me up the night before after I dropped off my rental car - saving me a half day of charges (plus the hassle of returning car in morning) - and even were willing to drop us off at downtown restaurant and pick up rather than have to drive. Can't say how friendly everyone was in Montana, but nice to leave with great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brickel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon MA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were here for 3 days/nights. This was our base for day trips in the area.

For early morning birding/hiking (before it got too hot), Two great trails are very nearby
1. Up the rimrocks towards the grave of yellowstone kelly.
2. Down towards the river - two moon park and the yellowstone river trail system.

As others commented, the place is good but not great
* elevator very slow - I gave up and used the stairs
* rooms not as spacious as other comparable places that we stayed in on this trip
* breakfast served on paper plates and plastic silverware. Other comparable places have real plates and silverware.
* this place has the eggs and sausage pre-mixed for breakfast. If you don't want sausage you can ask and they will grudgingly prepare some eggs without sausage.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelliattheboot, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Shakespeare Fan. I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review. We take seriously every comment and use them as a tool to improve our guests' stay here at The Boothill. I am so happy that you discovered our walking trails. We love them too! In fact, I keep tennis shoes under my desk for those times I can escape even for a few minutes.

As I can see from your comments, we have room to improve. I specifically want to address the experience you had at breakfast with the sausage in the eggs. You request should have been quickly responded to, with a positive attitude and I am sorry that did not happen. I have had the opportunity to talk with our breakfast hostesses to remind them that all special requests are to be handled with grace and efficiency. Thank you for the reminder. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
6.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Property: Boothill Inn & Suites
Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings
Boothill Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing