We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for not being well known, would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boothill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Great place, great service and rooms felt really clean. Park and ride was great and free, close to the airport. Wonderful Montana hospitality, will recommend to others staying in the Billings area. Enjoyed the service and cookies. On our first night there were some kids in the pool being rowdy so I suggested the front desk pay more attention to that area and keep things a bit more calmer for all of us in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Boothill Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2008

I'm writing this for my dad since he isn't computer literate. He and his wife stayed here and loved it. Here's an overview:

Location:Across from Metra/Rimrock Auto Arena on Main Street in the Heights and just down the road a couple of miles from the airport. They do have a shuttle to the airport and places around the hotel.

Rooms: They had a king room with a sofa sleeper. It also had a microwave, refrigerator and flat panel tv. The bathroom had a built in hairdryer. My dad is picky and said the bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet.

Food: They have milk and cookies at night and a huge breakfast in the morning.

Other: They also had a pool and 2 hot tubs, a workout room and
wireless internet. It was handy to have a computer and printer in the lobby to printout the boarding passes for the next day.

I got the best rate for my folks by calling the hotel direct and asking for the AARP discount. The front desk staff were really nice and the room was spotless. There's an Applebee's next door and a Subway across the street so that was really handy.

I hope all of these details are helpful.

We will definitely use this hotel again when we have company since there's no guest room at our house.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chtsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

I stayed at this hotel and loved it! As a business traveler, I look for a place that's comfortable, friendly and has high speed internet. The high speed worked great and the staff was exceptional. They also put out hot cookies at night. I highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I and my family stayed there a couple of nights. The front desk staff was very rude to me and my kids and also said things to them that made me very upset. I paid my 100+ money to stay here at the hotel, I believe the owners could afford staff with better courtesy and manners. If I wanted to, they could have a lawsuite on their hands for discrimination. There is no excuss for their behavior.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank unhappy_montanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gardiner, Montana
1
Reviewed 22 April 2006

We were in town for a basketball tournament. The staff was very helpful and they went beyond the basics to make sure we had a great stay. They provided shuttle service to and from the Metra, where the games were taking place. The breakfast was excellent, with a great selection, rooms were very clean.

We had a large group coming from Gardiner, Montana for the tournament. Everyone who stayed at the Boothill felt as we did. Our reservations were done perfectly.

Stayed: March 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2005

The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. This hotel is conviently located near the airport and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labsuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, MI
112
Reviewed 10 April 2004

What a nice, clean hotel. Small but very personalized service. Staff is extemely helpful; a van transports you wherever you need to go in the area. Definitely would stay there again!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
6.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 E Airport Rd, Billings, MT 59105-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £74 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings
Boothill Inn & Suites Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing