We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Woodfired pizza ”

Bullman's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #15 of 343 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Serving wood fired pizzas in a relaxed family friendly atmosphere. Beer and Wine available for on premise consumption. Appetizers, salads, soft drinks available. Enjoy the best wood fired pizza Montana has to offer at Bullman's wood fired pizza.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Woodfired pizza ”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very good pizza and salads. staff is consistently good. All ages will like this restaurant. Unique ovens and cooking method.

Helpful?
Thank Jake232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great wood fired pizza!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been to Bullman's pizza in Billings a few times and have always had a positive experience. Today I had the Bitterroot pizza and it was excellent! Such a great blend of flavors atop a nice wood fired pizza crust. The staff is always so pleasant and helpful and the food is delivered promptly. I would highly recommend Bullman's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhulteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“YUMTASTIC”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I can only speak for their salads and pizzas...........and they are wonderful. One of my favorite little spots. The service is also super friendly. This place is a winner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town - Hands Down!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I had heard about this little restaurant and had seen it off to the side of the South 24th Street West in Billings and decided to try it one evening. When we walked in, the first thing we see is a bar adn the seating area is either to the left or right. We were greeted by a friendly face and escorted to either a table or booth. The booths have a huge window for viewing the parking lot and Shopco. Somewhat scenic to the extent that would a brick wall be better??? The booths are all wood with seating being curved to accomodate the human body. It's comfortable. There are TVs for sports viewing. Their menu is totally unorthodox. When you first look at it it's hard to distinguish exactly what the meal would look like from the meal title so the descriptions thereof are important. My wife has the child's size or small 6" pepperoni. I on the other hand like a few ingredients in mine. Here is my favorite pizza:

FLATHEAD - Canadian Bacon, Pepperoni, Italian Sausage, Mushrooms, Black Olives and Mozzarella topped with whole Pepperoncinis.



"Flathead", hmmmm. Why not just say Pepperoni Pizza with.... and include the extra ingredients? Because this is a Montana Restaurant and has become quite popular! The pizzas are wood fired and come back with some burnt edges so expect that. However, it is absolutely the best pizza in town as far as my wife and I believe. Try Bullman's!!! You'll soon agree.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for late night...”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice ambience. Helpful staff. And offcourse great thin crust pizza. Was in Billings late night around 8:00 PM wondering where to eat

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullman's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bullman's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing