We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay at HI Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Holiday Inn Express. It was a newer hotel and was in excellent shape. Quick check in and check out, clean & modern rooms, clean & modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. The A/C worked very good -- compared to most motel rooms. The breakfast area was clean and offered a nice variety for breakfast. All personnel were very friendly and helpful. The location was right off the interstate but not close to any decent restaurants. But overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, clean facilities. Our room was very nice and we had a beautiful sunrise to boot!
Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations.
Had a very nice rest. Was very quiet even though they were busy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The front desk people were very nice, recommending a place to eat and a place to take a walk. Our room was wonderful! Big and very clean! We loved all the bears that popped up everywhere!
There was no pool but we preferred to relax and take advantage of the nice room! If we ever go though Billings again, we would be sure to stay there!

Room Tip: It he top floor rooms are very nice. We had two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My credit card was spoken loudly throughout the lobby that it was declined, when it wasn't! Even better the front desk said my rooms where cancelled and there are no rooms available, after just driving over 15hrs to get here. No cancellation notice via email or phone call. Since my confirmation was sent via email. Great communication. Then later offered to sell us more expensive rooms. . I was just told they had no rooms available. Front desk person got an "A" in college, as I was told. .
We stay at numerous Holiday inn's, monthly. This is not the standard practice.
To be continued...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freqtravler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

AVOID this trap ! I was on a motorcyle in the pouring rain and had to pull in here as its the first hotel before you actually get into Billings about 5 more miles down..they captitalize on this.. THey were soo expensive, the reception desk girl ASHLEY was extremely irritable as I try to question her on price and discounts.. she basically told me to drive in the rain if I want a discount. There was no restaurant or bar on site for the amount they were asking for a room. ! I travel quite a bit and this was one place I will never go back..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Jackie1974, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

I am so sorry you experienced problems during your check in with us,we are working hard to correct these problems,we strive to be the best when it comes to costumer service so all our guest's have a wonderful stay with us, again we are truely sorry and hope you choose to stay with us the next time your in Billings M.T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We used our points to spend a night here on our way to a funeral. It was definitely off the "beaten path" but suited our purposes fine. We did have to ring to announce our presence at the check in desk and had to wait for a cart. When we returned from dinner, the parking lot was quite full but we still easily managed to locate a spot.

Typical room and we were comfortable. We were on the back side of the hotel and used the constant fan noise to cover any noises that might disturb us.

Breakfast was the usual HIX fare and got us on the road in a timely manner. People were coming and going and the room did not seem to get over crowded.

I believe we would stay here again under circumstances where we did not need to be in the west end shopping/dining area.

Room Tip: From our room we were able to watch deer in the field behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way out to Idaho. As is with most HIE's, this one was excellent! The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Although I felt it was a little on the high side price wise, it was still a great place to lay our heads!

Keep up the good work, HIE!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibella32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
8.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
223 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 51 in Billings
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 430 Cole St, Billings, MT 59101-6821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: £94 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Billings Hotel is a beautiful hotel located on the east side of Billings, MT. Easy access from I-90, take exit 455. We are located just West of the I-90, I94 junction.Looking to travel scenic Montana? We are an ideal stay over point to take day trips to see Yellowstone National Park, Beartooth Pass, Little Bighorn and Pompey's Pillar We have a complimentary breakfast bar, business center with high speed Internet.We are just 3 miles from the Metra Park. Forty-five minutes from Little Big Horn Battlefield, thirty minutes from Pompey's Pillar and one hour from Red Lodge ski resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Billings
Holiday Inn Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing