We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch option”
Review of Soup & Such

Soup & Such
Ranked #68 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great lunch option”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you love soup and/or salad for lunch, don't miss this place. Everything was very good--never had so many choices of soup and salad ingredients.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Eat here pretty regularly and it's great every time. They make homemade soups with fabulous flavor and are always keeping the salad bar full, very friendly service too. Only problem is its so good it fills up quick!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amberinmt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the stop! Amazing owner,fantastic food and great price!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We just happened to see this gem of a restaurant as we drove by, and we are so glad we stopped. What a fabulous idea, all you can eat homemade soups and salad bar for $8! The owner greeted us as we paid, and showed us the "ropes" then brings around hot bread sticks! Very clean restaurant and the choices on the salad bar were diverse and did not leave us wanting! We loved the idea of trying so many soups. The owner was genuine and pleasant in conversation and thanked us for our visit. We will be going back again! You won't be sorry you stopped!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnmomof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Take-Out”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This may sound weird but I have to compliment them on their "to go" containers!! They are a flat bottomed bowl and perfect sizes! And sturdy! easy for carring down the street back to work, instead of those flimsy styrofoam things. K - now onto the food, 3 CHOICES of FRESH Lettuce!! and a good variety of salad toppers. Very impressed!!! Out does the bank cafeteria for choice & price, by far!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Montana
2 reviews
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This place has it all for those of us who live on soup and salads. With an offering of at least six to eight soups and lots of different types of salads, this is an unbeatable restaurant for quality and quantity. We always leave happy and greatly looking forward to our next visit. The owner is usually the one who greets us upon arrival and his staff is the best with his two teams: team soup or team salad.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soup & Such also viewed

 

Been to Soup & Such? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing