We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Inviting Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Inviting Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Country Inn & Suites – Billings, MT “Comfortable & Inviting Place to Stay”

We had stayed in Billings as a layover en route from Canadian Rockies to Mt Rushmore. It was about 10 hours from the Rockies and another 8 or so to Mt Rushmore with the ordinary lunch and BR stops. The hotel was packed! Glad we booked early as a gentleman in line behind me was turned away.

The place was nice and clean and seemed pretty new. Upon arrival they gave me a welcome bag with a bottle of water, chocolates, note cards, pen and few promotional items. At night they only had one staff member so it was frequent that you saw a “Helping a Guest, be back soon” sign at the front counter. They had a book exchange where you could help yourself to a book. They also had the basic toiletries – soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Breakfast was also the basics – toast, pastries, cereal, juices, milk, coffee.

Lots of fast food restaurants in the area. We headed to the Applebees. Not as good as an Applebees you would find on the coast.

Summary: Good value, would stay again.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CrossCountryDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    156
    46
    22
    27
See reviews for
234
140
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after our trip to Yellowstone and Cody, WY. Hotel is very nice, very clean, and VERY convenient to the interstate and the Billings Airport. Also, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby too. They have a computer in the lobby that you can use for free - great to be able to check emails after being gone for 5 days! All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to be in Billings.

  • Liked — Clean and convenient to airport, interstate, restaurants and shopping
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank puppymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2007

This property has got to be the most client-friendly hotel we have ever stayed in. From the delicious aroma of freshly baked cookies wafting across the lobby at our arrival to the sumptuous free breakfast the next morning, everything was absolutely delightful. The housekeeping rates an A+. The indoor pool and jacuzzi area were spotless and well maintained. We will definitely book our stays at the Country Inn & Suites in future. Another bonus was the lending library, where one may remove the borrowed book and drop in off at any of their properties at the reader's convenience.

  • Liked — Very accommodating staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardogbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Clean, neat hotel, expanded breakfast, pleasant front-office staff

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama city
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

Great and beautiful hotel. I rented a suite and a regular room.I would pay the 10.00 more for the suite. It was really nice having two tv's in the room.The hotel is closer to downtown and a little ways from the shopping area. However, it was nice to have a Target almost next door. Breakfast and pool was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelwithmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2006

We booked a suite well in advance (it was Labour Day Weekend) on the hotel website of country inns. Lucky we did, the hotel was full. All the employees at the reception were not very friendly during our stay, not on our arrival or during our 3-days stay. The suite itself is beautiful, separate bedroom and living room with very nice furniture, two TV-sets etc. There was also a fridge and microwave. In the lobby you can find a computer for free Internet access. Unfortunately, the system didn’t work very well. It was hard to get assistance from the employees to get the computer working. (I only asked assistance a few times when there were no guests at the reception.) Breakfast is very good, on Sunday it starts at 7:00. We had to leave very early Sunday morning and were very happy that it was possible to take some breakfast items before that time. Despite a little unwillingness from the staff, it was a lovely stay.

  • Liked — everything in our suite
  • Disliked — Computer access in the lobby
  • Tips/Secrets — the senior rates on the hotel website (countryinns.www) are great!!!!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2006

Stayed one night here with my wife and 3 kids. Very nice place. Hotel is relatively new. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Good selection at breakfast. We enjoyed Billings. It's a cool city.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank d8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
580 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing