We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average bed in a mediocre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Few hairs found.. Nice HVAC, not too loud, doesn't billow curtains.. Few channels available on TV.. Breakfast was fine, glad they had oatmeal other than instant, a rarity for hotel breakfast.. Gym was sparse.. Hotel appears to service casinos nearby, clientele reflects that.. Overpriced, when I pay 120 a night, I expect more than country kisch

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

Coloeng ~ Thank you for the review! You shared a few concerns (which are taken to heart and we will strive to improve on) but overall you gave us 4 out of 5 rating which is GREAT! This hotel is 2 miles from the airport, two major hospitals, and two colleges and next door to the MetraPark (Montana Entertainment Trade Recreation Arena). I would have to say we have a very diverse clientele and certainly cater to all types of guests. We do hope to see you again! Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

When my mom first lost her youngest sister six years ago, this place was comforting for my whole family everyone enjoyed the stay, because we all took turns at the hospital while others stayed at the hotel the staff were very welcoming and warm. From then on I would always recommond this hotel for future visits to Billings, Mt.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketball55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Basketball55 ~ I'm so thrilled you feel this way about our hotel and staff. “Best stay in America”….that’s just awesome to hear! Everything we do is from the heart and words can not express how happy it makes us to feel we touched your family in this way! I hope we always prove ourselves worthy of this compliment. Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

If you are in Billings for something that involves skating, this is the place to stay. Friendly staff, great breakfast, close to the rink.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Hockeeemom ~ Thank you for a GREAT review! I really appreciate you pointing out this hotel for skating events. We are the closest hotel to the rink and offer a full breakfast buffet to keep the energy flowing during the competitions. Michelle Breitwiser, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We were very pleased with our stay here, we have stayed here before and recommended it to our clients, when we needed to meet with them. The rooms are clean and the breakfast bar is second to none.. All in all I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Nsimons ~ I love that not only do you keep coming back yourself but you’re recommending us! We really appreciate your loyalty and understand the importance of keeping it! Thank you. Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Amazing staff who take pride in their work and it shows. The entire staff is professional, knowledgeable and courteous, and as a team they strive to make each guest''s stay as pleasant and comforatable as possible. I love the complimentary cookies and coffee, and the breakfast they serve is awesome! The rooms are spacious and clean, and never smell like industrial cleaners. The pool is quite nice, too. County Inn Suites is my hotel of choice and I especially like the one in Billings, Montana. Good job staff and management!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murraydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2011

Murraydog ~ Thank you for calling my staff 'amazing"! They are so dedicated and want to please our customers every time. Recently this hotel won a Country Inn & Suites, Presidential Award for being one of the top hotels in brand. This came from customer’s satisfaction scores and top reviews like yours. So thank you so much for being our guest and telling us how important we are to you! Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I have been in customer service for over 10 years, so I pay close attention to the customer service that I receive - good and bad. I had some of the very best service at this hotel. The employees were helpful, friendly, professional and courteous. The hotel is beautiful and clean, and the pool/whirpool are wonderful as well. I will definitely stay here next time I go to Billings.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsBeHonest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Letsbehonest1~ I really liked hearing your comments since, you've worked so many years in customer service! I really appericate your honesty and all the great compliments! Michelle, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I was very happy with our rooms and the breakfasts, the service, the pool, Love love love the beds, you can extra pillows if you want them, and the people who work here....they are the best. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsink3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Dsink333~Thanks for a wonderful review about our pool and pillows..:) Oh , and lets not forget our people, the staff really are the best!! Hope to see you back real soon! Michelle, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
612 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.4 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#27 of 51 in Billings
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT

Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £79 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Billings, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing