We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good value”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is very clean, has very friendly staff, and is literally down the road from the airport. We were just needing an overnight lace to catch a plane the next day. There are great restaurants close by as well as a Target & Office Depot, both of which we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNtravelnut52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
TNtravelnut52~ Thank you for the great review about how great our location is! Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    155
    46
    22
    26
See reviews for
229
136
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel was night #2 on our motorcycle trip out west. The room we were in was clean and large. The bed could've used a bit of updating as well as the pillows. It's located next to a liquor store and there's a chinese restaurant across the street but other than that it's all fast food nearby. It fit the bill for us weary travelors..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dierdraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dierdraw~ Thank you for the great review about how clean & comfortable our hotel is! We are in the process of updating all our bedding. Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern MT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was late booking a room and there were a lot of events at the MetraPark, so I got the only room left in the area - the Presidential Suite. It was a very nice room, although I was only in it for a few hours to sleep and get ready in the morning. It would be a very nice room for a romantic night with the hubby... but unfortunately, I was only there for business. It was more than I'd have liked to spend on a room, but I was grateful to have a place to stay close to the MetraPark. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The shower had great water pressure and the room was quiet. The breakfast was adequate and had a good variety - the fresh fruit was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
LuvMontana ~ Thank you for the great review about how clean & comfortable our hotel is! Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in Billings. After traveling seven hours I was greeted at the front desk not with a hello or welcome but only Name? After a brisk check in no mention of amenities only check out time is noon. I made my way to the room. The room was not clean crumbs on the carpet, hair on the bathroom floor... I took the bedcovers back and yes hair there too enough said. I went back down to the registration desk all she said was will get you another room do you have your keys? She handed me the new keys and said here you go. No apology or any type of friendliness. I what not even an apology? She argued with me and said I did apologize. I turned and left before I said something I would regret. The man in line behind me even commented in how rude she was and that she did not apologize. When I arrived in the next room it was a handicap room right by the steps going to the lobby. The phone rang and it was the manager. She did apologize and said they were just really busy when I came down. I requested a non handicap room and they did get me another room. Off to my third room. It was cleaner but not up to par. Dusty, hair in the bathroom floor, dirty windowsills cluttered with bugs but the sheets appeared to be clean. Room was noisy and I didn't feel comfortable in the dirty room but it was the third one so I figured this was the best the cleaning staff could do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Keeper~ Thank you for writing a review. I was not aware of any issue until I read this comment. Please contact me directly so, I can help resolve this to your satisfaction. Sincerely Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Here is what 150 dollars per night buys:
A suite
A bed so worn out it has a hole the size of the Mariana Trench
Awful wornout stained orange carpeting
Old beatup divan looks like a refugee from my college party days
Terrible cheapest lighting .. Belongs in an Apple factory in China
Shot old green dirty valance
Alas! The plumbing seems to still work but my bet there is gonna be something screwy with the shower
Previous reviewer noted the awful breakfast..
I wish I could post a picture of the ceiling fixture! It could not have cost more than a buck at WalMart
Run down furniture
In the name of art there are actually two bargin basement pics on the wall
Motel six puts this dumperoo to shame!! And this is in the top three in Billings??

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
rlinmt~ Thank you for your response but are you sure you have the right hotel? The things you described like our carpets does not sound like our hotel as our carpets are not orange, etc. Please contact me at 406-245-9995 to discuss this further as I think you have the wrong hotel. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Helpful and pleasant staff. The breakfast is free and very good with a large selection of different types of food, like traditional breakfast food, but also fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, A/C works very well

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I arrived very late and literally stayed overnight only, but from the start it was a nice stay. Was greeted with a smile by the guy on night shift despite it being 00:40. Room was old fashioned and np could do with a makeover, but the bed was comfy, the fridge was quiet, the air conditioning virtually whisper quiet and breakfast was simple but nice with a good selection.

Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
570 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing