We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Busby, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dirty Room”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked this room through expedia, they changed my card then the motel charged my card again! Our room was dirty. The bedding had not been changed, there was hair on the sheets and pillows. The fridge & microwave were dirty, the floor hadn't been vacuumed. I complained and they put us in a new room. That one was clean but the light by the door didn't work, and the outlet by the microwave didn't work. I had my cell phone plugged in all night for nothing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Roberta B ~ Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you found this hotel to be anything other than wonderful. Please call me at 406-245-9995 to discuss this. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    147
    41
    18
    26
See reviews for
217
128
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booked a suite here because of the rave reviews. Woman booking us in was sick with a cold and obviously didn't want to be there. She made my family feel like a pain in the butt. After sneezing into her hand and handling my identification and credit card, she got us the key cards. Had to come back down to ask about internet access because there was no instruction in the room or in the guest welcome book. She was visibly annoyed that I asked the question. Pool was nice but there were no towels. We were provided with a crib for our baby - it was an actual fold-out not just a pack n' play - that was nice. Room was clean and comfy, though the carpets needed a steam clean. Breakfast in the morning was okay if you like toast and cereal but the eggs were not edible - my wife actually spat them back out, it was very funny. I paid $120 for the night, felt expensive for what we got. Not a terrible experience, but I'd try another hotel on my way through next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatoutxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Flew in to meet friends and headed out the next day. So didn't spend time at the hotel. It was nice, clean and roomy, but thought it was fairly expensive for the area. Breakfast was typical free breakfast.


Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We usually like stays at this chain, and this kept to form. The only complaint I really have is the water, which may be standard for this area. It was so soft, that after showering I felt slimey, even after rinsing extensively. Oh well. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfy, as were the bed and pillows. We really liked the breakfast with the breaded chicken pieces... we'd never seen that before! So nice breaky overall. We'd recommend a stay here for road warriors or for whatever reason :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schoolybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast in spacious breakfast room. Clean rooms. Games available in lobby. Tea, coffee and cookies always in lobby. Helpful staff. Sometimes tough to turn left into parking lot driving toward Metra

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank teenmomMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flathead Valley, Mt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We've stayed here three times and wish we stayed here several other times when we've booked at other hotels in Billings. The staff is friendly, the pool is warm, the rooms are clean, and the location is good. Even though there is constant traffic in this area, I didn't hear any trains (unlike most other hotels in Billings). You could probably ask for a room facing away from the road for an even quieter stay. This is my first choice for hotels in the Billings area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNative_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I can;t say enough good things about the staff and facilities. It is very apparent that they care about where they work and who they are catering to. Because of the weight of my box I needed for the training I did, I needed to send it in advance. They took care of my material, had it available when I got there and sent it back after the training was complete. This saved me time and money.
I would recommend this facilities to anyone who is planning on holding a meeting or training. The meeting room was one of the best I have used so far, they kept the water and coffee fresh and met all my needs.
I would make only one observation, they do not have an airport shuttle so be sure to make arrangements for travel to and from if needed.

Eric Freimuth
Hydraulic Training Associates

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTA_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
521 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
4.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing