We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Place To stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel was great, the beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff were very friendly. The shower was great and the bathroom was really clean. They had a wonderful pool and hot tub and had adult hours which was nice. If my daughter ends up going to school in Billings this is the hotel I will stay at when visting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianee886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    147
    42
    18
    26
See reviews for
219
128
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

All of the staff was welcoming and friendly. I was especially impressed with how clean and comfortable my room was. It had all the amenities needed plus a bag of popcorn for the microwave. Little touches are very nice. The breakfast was hot and had good variety plus the ladies monitoring it were right on top of everything. I stayed for 4 nights while visiting family - the location was convenient and my stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindafromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

When you walk into this hotel it has an amazingly welcoming feeling. The staff at the front desk is all great and they even greet you with a cookie! We were placed on the 3rd floor this time. It was the middle of February and when we walked in the room, the heater was unplugged as were the lamps...talk about cold and dark!!!! The next morning, after it had finally warmed up, we left and went shopping. By the time we got back that night, the heater and everything else was unplugged again. I work in hotel management and realize how expensive it is to run a property and that it is important to keep costs down in order to keep rates down but you can't unplug the heater in Montana in the middle of winter!

Room Tip: When you call to make a reservation, make sure to ask them to turn on your heat or ac so that the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stopped here for the night on our way to the east. The reception staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Upon noticing a loud noise from the bathroom vent just after checking in, we notified the front desk and the manager responded immediately by changing our room to, what I believed to be, an upgraded room. The room was very large and well appointed with a comfortable king bed. The bathroom was immaculate with high quality toiletries. The breakfast the next morning was perhaps the best we have ever had for this kind of hotel. The eggs were freshly made and there were a variety of breads, fruit, juices, etc. To my surprise, the hotel manager from the previous evening noticed me in the breakfast room and asked if everything had gone well in the new room. That is a rare happening in any hotel, and that staff member should be commended. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We asked for and were given a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandmahenry
Level Contributor
475 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here last May after the Bucking Horse Sale in Miles City, and loved it. This time was just as good. They have spacious rooms with all modern conveniences, tea, coffee, really nice body lotion, etc., and great pillows. Pillows matter to me. Unfortuantely we did not sample teh breakfast but the room was as lovely as last time. I had injured my knee at Yellowstone and was unable to walk very far, the desk clerk found us a romm on the first floor, just around the corner from the desk and entrance which we really appreciated. As we had missed breakfast we asked the desk clerk for a recommendation for brunch/lunch and they suggested Stella's - which was wonderful - so thank you for that too! Great service, great hotel and we will be back again. We also stay at the Country Inn location in Watertown, SD, with the same results. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a romm on the side away from the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here during market the end of January. After a 6 hour drive though horrible roads and arriving after midnight we couldn't find a parking spot. The employee at the desk quickly offered to move her vehicle so we would be able to park for the night and unload our luggage. The next morning I realized I had forgotten my curling iron. We went to the front desk to inquire about a loaner. They didn't have one available, but the employee working quickly called her husband and had him bring one of hers to the hotel. They brought it up to the room in a very timely manner. I have never been to a hotel where everyone was so quick to help out and please! Thank you and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We live in South Dakota and my wife's family lives in Alberta, Canada. We drive through Billings every year on our way to Alberta and have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for the last 15 years. The quality of the staff and the property has ALWAYS been top notch.

Room Tip: For extra quiet sleep, ask for a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for an awesome review. I love sharing these with my staff! Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
4.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing