We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and value for the money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and value for the money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed here one night on way to Yellowstone from MN. Hotel is located on a busy intersection, which can be a little intimating especially during rush hour but doable. The location was good though as there were many dining options available within a few minutes drive. Check-in was very quick and clerk was helpful in suggesting dining options.
Pool area was clean and water was warm, especially nice after a 13 hour drive. The rooms were a nice size and clean. Breakfast was very good also. Overall, very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    146
    41
    18
    26
See reviews for
215
128
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

Had a great stay here in Billings. Staff, rooms and overall experience of the hotel was excellent.
I will use this chain again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

We were a little put off by where this hotel is located, as it's not in the nicest area. However, it looked clean and neat and the lobby was nice, so we thought it would be okay. Just so you know, you HAVE to ring the bell for a front desk person -- otherwise, no one will know you're standing there waiting to check in. The young man who helped was very terse and offered no polite chit chat. Once we parked and brought in our bags, the young man had disappeared again, and this time, a homless person followed us in. Of course, no one knew he was there, because the front desk person wasn't there. After the homeless person hit us up for money repeatedly and followed us to the elevators, the front desk person finally emerged from his secret hiding place and told the man to leave. After that, things went a little better. The room was clean and large, and the breakfast was really good. They propped the side door open with a rock, since the key card reader was not working, and that didn't make us feel too safe -- especially in this part of town. As for check-out, we had virtually the same person who checked us in, except it was a female. Same attitude, though. Otherwise, it was an okay stay.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

We found the price for this hotel to be well below what we are accustomed to paying for similar service. Everything about it was top-notch. Every staff member we had contact with was friendly and helpful and we couldn't be more pleased with the service. It was refreshing to see the person working in the dining room was wiping down the chairs - top to bottom - in her spare time. It was obvious she actually cared about creating a good customer experience. You will not find a better free breakfast anywhere. Fresh bacon and eggs, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, donuts, the list goes on and on. All hot or cold as expected, fresh and refilled immediately if it ran out. Dining room staff was outstanding. Very clean hotel inside and out. Rooms were spotless and linens changed out daily. Pool and hot tub were sparkling and very well maintained. Exercise room was a little small and had two treadmills, a stationary bike and a total fitness machine. All were good quality and well maintained. This is a place that doesn't cost much and you can relax and will be taken care of from the time you set foot in the door. Did I mention the cookies at the front desk?

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

I'm always happy with the Country Inn & Suites properties. This one was just as good. Clean, quiet, free internet, free breakfast (including eggs, bacon and biscuits).

  • Liked — Clean, Quiet, Free Internet, Free Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iguanajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2008

I stayed here for one night in June of 2007 after flying into Billings, before driving further into Wyoming. I chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor.com ratings. True to the ratings, the hotel is very clean, comfortable and convenient. We had a very pleasant one night stay. We left the breakfast bar shortly in the morning but only based on its popularity and large crowd. There was very convenient parking in a well illuminated parking lot which was nice as it seems to share a parking lot with a nearby bar. Great desk staff was ready for our late arrival. I would stay again and will the next time I fly into Billings.

  • Liked — Convenient and Clean
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Paolo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2008

This is a great hotel. Newish, clean, centrally located, great breakfast & friendly staff. However, the beds are rock hard and you can sometimes feel the springs. I stayed for several nights (in 2005) and walked away with back pain. Before you book this hotel, call and find out if they are using the same mattresses they had when they first opened. If you like soft beds, you won't sleep well here. Such a shame. If you aren't a sensitive person or if you prefer hard beds then this is the place for you!

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank a_traveling_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, responded to this review, 24 September 2008
Happy to announce the arrival and installation of BRAND NEW Serta Elite pillowtop mattress to all our guest rooms!! You'll love these beds! The upgrades didn't stop there....come check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
4.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing