We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient - Good Value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient - Good Value!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We arrived after a long trip from Hill City, SD. We had a lovely, comfortable room. We were directed to a wonderful restaurant. It was an excellent end to a long day. Great value!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    153
    46
    20
    26
See reviews for
225
133
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My family and I often travel to Billings. Our favorite place to stay is Country Inn and Suites. Every time we stay their it is like coming home. The beds are most comfortable and the staff is the best. We are always greeted with a friendly "hello". A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerritos
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We've stayed at this same Country Inn & Suites at least 4 times in the past. It is conveniently located near the airport. We've only had a minor problem once with an employee who is no longer there. Most employees (front desk and housekeeping) were friendly and accommodating. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. There is nothing negative to report about Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2travel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Clean, well-appointed rooms, and the closest thing to a full meal I've seen in continental breakfasts. The rooms have been recently remodeled with flat screen TVs, new mattresses with plenty of pillows, Wired and wireless internet, and new shower heads and curtains (with extra elbow room).

This is definitely not your usual motel.

That said, if you're used to hard water, the Country Inn softens theirs. Showering takes some getting used to, and adds a few extra minutes in rinsing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdhemsath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We had traveled over 600 miles when we arrived at this property. Our room was large, clean, and well maintained. We stopped in Billings on our way to Yellowstone. The hotel was very close to the airport, which was a bonus since we picked our son up there, and there were many restaurants and stores nearby. This was our second stay at this property and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeToTravel_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We found the lobby very inviting with cookies for the kids - that was great! Our room was very quiet, clean, and cool (ample a/c on a hot day). The pool area was fantastic - very clean and inviting. The breakfast was great with lots of choices to satisfy all of us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5MTCougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

A little out of the way but I think that's good too. A little quieter than staying on the freeway. Very nice stay. Staff couldn't have been nicer. We arrived for breakfast right behind a large bus group so the breakfast area got a little crazy. Poor gal working the breakfast area had her hands full trying to keep up but she do so with a smile.
Oh, I forgot. When we arrived the smell of fresh cookies was in the air, and were they ever good. Nice surprise after a 675 mile day.
We thought the price was a little high but we also understand we were right in the middle of their "Season".
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Navlrick ~ Hello. Thank you for a GREAT review. I'm pleased you found the property outstanding and quiet!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
542 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
6.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-90, just 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport (BIL), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Billings, MT is ideally positioned for exploring Montana. Less than one mile from MetraPark, our location makes it easy for you to attend concerts and trade shows. Be sure to view the impressive Northern Plains art at the Yellowstone Art Museum and learn about the area’s rich culture at the Western Heritage Center, both about three miles away. Traveling to Yellowstone National Park? The park’s headquarters is a three-hour drive from our property. After a day of exploration, head back to the Country Inn & Suites to unwind with a novel from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM, or enjoy a soak in the whirlpool tub. Additional amenities and services include: Complimentary, Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Indoor Swimming Pool, and Free On-Site Parking. Our hotel rooms and suites are equipped with comfortable beds and blackout drapes to help you sleep well. Before you head out for the day, plan the day’s schedule using free Internet while you sip a fresh cup of coffee. Standard room highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, 32"" Flat-Screen TV, Microwave and Refrigerator, and Coffeemaker with Complimentary Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing