We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, good breakfast, OK room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
206 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good breakfast, OK room”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Front desk staff was friendly on the phone and in person. Breakfast and cleaning staff nice too.

The hotel and room were fine--not as spiffy as some Country Inns we have stayed at--maybe that is age? We were just there overnight, so the bed and bathroom were fine. The breakfast was good and plentiful though the layout led to traffic jams.

It is a busy road and I asked for a quiet location in the building--given a room at the end of a hall, but facing the road. We turned on the fan to drown out the noise and that was effective for most of the traffic.

Although the road was busy and 4-lanes, we were able to make a left turn out of the lot when the traffic light nearby stopped the cars.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    149
    42
    19
    26
See reviews for
221
132
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We've always had good experiences with this chain and were very happy it met and exceeded our expectations. Our room had everything we wanted and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. The staff was very pleasant. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Bridges
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Nice hotel in convenient area. We had two rooms for our family. They were the same price. One had fridge, other didn't. Shower head and water pressure was not comparable to Super 8 we stayed at previous night. Other than than it was a nice stay. Nice breakfast with good choices.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

A near perfect stay. Clean, spacious suites with all the amenities like wifi, duel tv's, fridge and microwave, dvd player upon availability and request, pool, fitness room, laundry and a good breakfast to boot. Pleasant breakfast room. Very comfy beds and a quiet room. Smiles and quick responses to whatever we requested. Not the most charming location, on a bustling, noisy, city street, but I didn't even notice it because we spent so much time in our lovely suite. Nice wine and liquor store next store with a fine selection.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Front desk service, very warm and welcoming. The room itself was perfect. The large bathroom was definitely necessary for two women. The location was convenient and the continental breakfast was much more than a continental breakfast. Very good. Thank you.

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
Thank salinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We arrived after a long trip from Hill City, SD. We had a lovely, comfortable room. We were directed to a wonderful restaurant. It was an excellent end to a long day. Great value!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My family and I often travel to Billings. Our favorite place to stay is Country Inn and Suites. Every time we stay their it is like coming home. The beds are most comfortable and the staff is the best. We are always greeted with a friendly "hello". A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
4.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Address: 231 Main St, Billings, MT 59105-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing