We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Western Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Billings B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent just one night here as a single traveler. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful and checked me in quickly and without a bunch of paperwork and hassle. Found my room on the second floor (ask for 1st floor if stairs are a problem) and settled in. Spacious room. Comfy beds. Work station. Frig and microwave. Free wifi. Free newspaper. Windows actually open!!! 2 gas stations/convenience stores within walking distance and several nearby restaurants. Loved the vouchers for the restaurant/casino/bar next door. Free breakfast. Free drink. Free $10 gaming.
Good location and although it wasn't cheap ($120 including taxes) it was a good choice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnlangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Frankly, the motel alone would be high value without the breakfast, but their hot breakfast is bigger than "full" and equal to the best. Our room was spacious and squeeky clean, and the the staff friendly and helpful. Unless you want to spend extra dollars at a high-priced chain, stay here. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back might be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IquitosAnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scobey, Montana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This place is clean, staff is fantastic (so plesant) and place offers so much extra. I've stayed several times and the owner is so nice. Great place to stay! I would recommend to anyone. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardsonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good hotel for the money. Big rooms and good location for I-90 access. Interesting partnership with the restaurant/bar next door. They provided a free breakfast off of their regular menu along with complimentary alcohol drink the night before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Spent two days in a very comfortable two queen bed room; very pleasant staff; excellent housekeeping; well maintained premises and parking lot; free full-breakfast at restaurant next door; located close to major shopping area; excellent value; wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance rather than just dropping in - appears that the property is very popular and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

if your tired after a long drive and just don't want to hassle of looking for a clean and well maintained rooms with great service this is a perfect hotel to stop at the road. its affordable and economical place to check in with good accommodations at the given price .
i would definitely would recommend this place.Great place to stay and enjoy well served food and complimentary drinks. its affordable, accommodated very well with simplicity and facility.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0bert_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We are on our way from Florida to Montana with two dogs and a friend. Our SUV had problems accelerating outside of Rapid City. We had to cut out our scenic Beartooth Pass and head straight to the nearest Mercedes dealership in Billings MT. An ordered part and four-hour service required an overnight in Billings. I made several calls to dog-friendly motels, and there were so many glitches. Our solution was right next door, the Western Executive Inn. It is dog friendly. We were able to check in right away. We were given excellent rates. With two dogs in an oversized double-queen room, the cost was under $100. We received vouchers for off the menu breakfast, complimentary drink, and gambling at the next door Emporium. The check-out time is noon, which is later than other places. Fred was extremely helpful, and the cleaning ladies, friendly and
accommodating. The entire facility is pristine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celtslavozarkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Executive Inn

Property: Western Executive Inn
Address: 3121 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6437
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Western Executive Inn is a new, locally owned and operated business. Each of our guests receives a voucher for a free breakfast at the Western Empire Emporium for each night of their stay. All of our room have Seally Posturecare Queen sized beds, cable television, voice mail, an cuted desk, coffee pot and coffee. We also offer free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Western Executive Hotel Billings
Western Executive Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing