We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Convenient to Freeway and Good Restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Convenient to Freeway and Good Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was a nice hotel - nice suite room - great tv set - it was close (walking distance) to some nice restauants. We skipped the hotel breakfast in the am for a Perkins breakfast (since they are closed in our home state of Colorado).

We had a window that opened - plenty of towels - I have stayed at some fancier Springhill Suites but this was just fine for our trip. Good place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    84
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
80
40
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I have been here two times, and each time had a very comfortable stay. It is a newer hotel with fresh-looking carpeting and appointments. Our room was quiet and clean with comfortable beds, (and an assortment of different types of bed pillows), good air-conditioning (important in 96 degree temperatures) and a good shower. It had a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in the adjoining "suite" area. There is a standard-fare breakfast bar. Our reservations and check-in were with friendly staff. Because we had to make last-minute reservations, and there was a convention in town, we weren't given any discounts (like AAA), thus it wasn't the best value; still, we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky_Castles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Being a Marriott platinum member affords me the opportunity to see quite a few different properties. This one really stands out due to the number of issues that I found in my room. Upon arrival to my room the primary issue was the fresh and old urine stains found on the rear portion of the toilet seat. Just plain nasty!! I also found hair in my bathroom sink and numerous caked stains on certain areas on the wall.

Outside of the issues listed above the hotel is normally what you would expect from Marriott. It's in a great location and has numerous restaurants and major shopping nearby. I must admit after finding these issues in my room I did refuse to use any of the common areas. I definitely didn't eat the breakfast or use the small gym area due to the possibility of improper sanitation. The hotel does have an agreement with BAC (Billings Athletic Club) where you have access to a full gym for $7. It's decent and you have access to everything a normal gym would provide.

I'm not saying that this is a bad place to stay, but if you do be sure to make sure everything is cleaned properly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88worldtraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

This hotel is great! The exercise room is open 24-hours. The pool and whirlpool and pretty small but they were fine. The big disappointment was the internet. The wi-fi was very slow in the room and the signal was REALLY low. The wi-fi in the lobby was ok but still not what I expected. There were also two guest desktop computers in the lobby. These were terribly slow.There was one ethernet cable in our room for the computer. But still my ipod touch was really slow. The staff was friendly. The beds were great. They had the best hotel beds I've ever experienced. The location is good. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. If you've never stayed at a SpringHill Suites before... Its got very great layout rooms. with a couch etc. It's just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

A decent place to stay. We got two rooms, one for us and one for our kids. Rooms were clean. We arrived very late and with the exception of the gentleman who checked us in, the staff was not impressive. As a pass through on our way to South Dakota it was adequate, but nothing spectacular.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligonier PA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This property runs about $20 higher than other Spring Hill Suites, but it is new, beautiful, and comfortable. It straddles the line between hotel and motel. Nice decor and upkeep. Staff not overly friendly, but efficient and cooperative. Worth the extra few bucks. Lots of dining, entertainment options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukesnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

The rooms were clean. The free breakfast was good I'm told by colleagues as I didn't partake. I checked in for 30 days but stayed only a week. Forgot to check out upon departure and called back. Hotel charged me for extra days - I've done this before over the years and the Hotels always adjusted. I will return soon for 30 days or longer but will not stay here.

Also I didn't like their business center - no privacy for meetings or anything else. I liked the location and convenience to business and Resturants.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bringstheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Billings
Residence Inn Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#25 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Property: SpringHill Suites Billings
Address: 1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing