We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pow wow in Billings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pow wow in Billings”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed in at the SpringHill Suites Billings while visiting the Crow Pow Wow on Thursday and Friday night. The staff was pleasant, the room was very clean, there were more than sufficient towels, feather pillows, nice cold air conditioner, comfortable bed, lots of hot water and easy access to I -90. The only drawbacks were a painfully slow elevator, a small breakfast area and that stupid train whose whistle blew at 4 am both mornings. But while small, the breakfast area was very well maintained for the crowd of people pushing through there. Also, I was pleased to hear the breakfast room staff ask one of the guest in bare feet to go put shoes on saying it was hotel policy. It's nice to see them so attentive to cleanliness. I would stay here again but ask for the side of the hotel away from the train.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the side where the train is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk773dgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    85
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
42
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chugwater, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This hotel would have been a 4...However, value and location pushed the facility down to a 3.

All employees were open, responsive, and competent which added to our level of satisfaction with the facility.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, MT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel has a little bit of everything you could need or want. The location is right off the highway but far enough that traffic noise isn't an issue. It is really close to most of the shopping in the city. The one issue I had staying there this time was that they had a little too much chlorine in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Location right in the center of restaurants and casinos. It was a little confusing getting to the hotel, but once there it was fine. The breakfast area was small and they were a little slow in refilling the eggs. Not sure if a big group just went through and ate everything and that was the reason for the delay. Rooms were nice and bright with the exception of the "kitchen" area with the refrigerator and microwave. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightson4safety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We've stayed at the Springhill many times over the years. We just stayed again, the first time since the updates. Love the new colors.

The beds are comfy and the hotel clean.

What I've discovered over the years is: get a room on the top floor if you can. Otherwise, you will hear the neighbors above you.

Get a room on the north side and you won't hear the train and car noise.

Make sure you get to breakfast on time or you will find the milk and yogurt literally locked up.

Aside from that, there is coffee, tea and lemonade in the lobby. Newspapers are free and the staff is friendly. We love it at the Springhill and will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, north side for a much quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graniteville, sc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The motel was nice a little hard to get in and out from King's Avenue but was clean and the staff was friendly. The worse part was it was built right next to the railroad tracks and their are lots of trains that travel through at night and you hear the horns that wake you up.
When it is busy in the morning there is not enough seats at breakfast but their was always someone filling up the food when it would be empty.
The room was nice and big with a small kitchenette and fridge and space for a desk and couch, you didn't feel cramped with 3 or 4 in a room.

Room Tip: I don't think their is a good side since I think you can hear the train from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hseider88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and will definitely go back. clean, spacious rooms in bright decor. good variety at the free breakfast. ample parking. close to highway and dozens of restaurants. free ice tea and lemonade in the afternoon. beds were comfortable and the service was always quick and friendly. if there is any negative it is that the train runs by every night and if you are on that side of the hotel, it will wake you up unless you have earplugs. request the road side of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJoePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Billings
Residence Inn Billings
#22 of 51 in Billings
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Property: SpringHill Suites Billings
Address: 1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing