We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our first trip to Montana and stopped to visit some friends. We have never gone wrong staying at any Marriott property so we played it safe and booked a room Spring Hill Suites.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    86
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
44
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here twice about 8 days apart. The first time we were there the room was pretty clean but breakfast was a disaster. They apparently didn't plan for the number of people that were staying at the hotel and were out of everything so they started putting out frozen bagels and muffins. The second time we stayed here was just bad. The first room they gave smelled awful and so we had to get a second room. The second room was not clean. The sheets had stains on them and there was something like dirt in one bed. The other bed seemed fine. We tried to get new sheets but couldn't find the front desk staff at 9:30 p.m. There was dried food on the walls around the desk area and the bathroom was not clean at all. Luckily we stayed on points as I would not pay money to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good location for our road trip because we were leaving from Yellowstone and drove Beartooth pass. We had a good nights sleep, room was large, clean. Breakfast was well stocked, close to restaurants, shops and garages.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindersley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Sadly disappointed, expected a quieter hotel. Could hear every step of the elephants up above us and every train whistle. People talking in the hallway, as if the door was open...Room size was good and it was very clean. Tired from traveling we booked a more expensive hotel for a quiet sleep.

Room Tip: good earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JdyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This Hotel was a pleasant stay after 14 hours on the road. Staff was friendly and courteous. We had a king suite and room was spacious and comfortable. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. There is a train close by but never heard it after 10 pm even though it was on our side. We left before the 7 AM breakfast but staff accommodated us with a few muffins prior to us leaving. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a top floor room you eliminate the noise from those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeh619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Fun, modern decor. Clean. Comfy beds. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but had something for everyone. We had a floor level room and heard very little noise above us. There are train tracks very close and the train whistle sounded as if the train was going to plow into us, but the last time I heard it was at 10pm. The pool is very small, but perfect for the kids to get their energy out. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigbyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Spent one night at this hotel. Easy to get to off I-90, many restaurant choices close by. Was concerned when I realized that train tracks were close by. Fortunately our room was on the other side of the hotel so didn't notice the trains overnight. Definitely request a room facing the front of the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#15 of 51 in Billings
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Billings
Residence Inn Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Property: SpringHill Suites Billings
Address: 1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing