We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff puts this hotel over the 4 star mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Billings
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The large, clean room and the full breakfast with fresh fruit (not frozen) make this an excellent choice even for 3-4 people; but, the staff puts this hotel out in front of many. Not only answered questions pleasantly but addressed minor issues immediately even when only on person was attending front desk. Did know have one unpleasant encounter with staff in 3 nights over a 5 day period.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S17K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Billings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

ALL rooms are suites--nice to have a sofa to relax. Very clean! Good breakfast--scr. eggs, sausage patties,fresh fruit, several breads, & real cooked oatmeal-not instant. The only thing keeping me from rating a 5 in Cust. Svc. is that breakfast was about 20 min. late. Seemed like the food was ready but there was a delay in setting out the disposable plates. Except for that delay, we enjoyed our stay & would choose Springhill again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosiergurl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our first trip to Montana and stopped to visit some friends. We have never gone wrong staying at any Marriott property so we played it safe and booked a room Spring Hill Suites.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here twice about 8 days apart. The first time we were there the room was pretty clean but breakfast was a disaster. They apparently didn't plan for the number of people that were staying at the hotel and were out of everything so they started putting out frozen bagels and muffins. The second time we stayed here was just bad. The first room they gave smelled awful and so we had to get a second room. The second room was not clean. The sheets had stains on them and there was something like dirt in one bed. The other bed seemed fine. We tried to get new sheets but couldn't find the front desk staff at 9:30 p.m. There was dried food on the walls around the desk area and the bathroom was not clean at all. Luckily we stayed on points as I would not pay money to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good location for our road trip because we were leaving from Yellowstone and drove Beartooth pass. We had a good nights sleep, room was large, clean. Breakfast was well stocked, close to restaurants, shops and garages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Sadly disappointed, expected a quieter hotel. Could hear every step of the elephants up above us and every train whistle. People talking in the hallway, as if the door was open...Room size was good and it was very clean. Tired from traveling we booked a more expensive hotel for a quiet sleep.

Room Tip: good earplugs
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JdyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This Hotel was a pleasant stay after 14 hours on the road. Staff was friendly and courteous. We had a king suite and room was spacious and comfortable. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. There is a train close by but never heard it after 10 pm even though it was on our side. We left before the 7 AM breakfast but staff accommodated us with a few muffins prior to us leaving. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a top floor room you eliminate the noise from those above you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeh619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#16 of 51 in Billings
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Billings
Residence Inn Billings
#24 of 51 in Billings
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Address: 1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
#9 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £87 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing