We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Tao New Asian

Tao New Asian
Ranked #24 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I always enjoy eating at the Tao. We always liked the food we order there.. It has a great taste. We loved the restaurant they had in Big Timber..If you like Asian food i would sure try the Tao.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtcouple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Billings”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is sort of a small place, unpretentious, but very pleasant inside. My wife and I have eaten here several times and like it because not only is the food very good, it is one of the few places around where you can actually carry on a conversation while you eat. The food is very good. I almost always order the Seafood Bird Nest and it is always delicious. The Bird Nest part is made fresh, unlike Asian Sea Grill which I am sure buys pre-made ones and that have no taste. We've also had sushi and it is as good as there is in Billings. If you want very good Asian food in a quiet comfortable atmosphere with pleasant staff, this is the place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLMskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in town!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family drove up and noticed the cook in the parking lot visiting. It was about 6:00 pm and they close at 9:00 pm. The cook saw us coming and ran ahead of us and locked the door! I can honestly say I was so shocked!! Never again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank tjdmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A group of us tried this place for the first time a month ago. We all really enjoyed our food and the portions were very generous. The atmosphere is alright, but could be improved upon. The service was average. We would try this place again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food n ambience !”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything good to say about Tao.... Second time weve eaten there with family in tow... Lovely atmosphere, wonderful service, food was awesome, everything with such detail and pleasing to all of the senses... will return soon !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ogrebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tao New Asian also viewed

 

Been to Tao New Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing