We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”
Review of Rimview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rimview Inn
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Green River, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

i want to thank the owners of the RIMVIEW... We had an unfortunate tragedy happen in our family, and this hotel was gracious to the family coming from out ot town. We trully appreciate the sincerety and kindness shown to us. Also want to mention that the staff were very polite and helpful too. so Our Family would like to thank you again for the act of kindness--- God Bless you all , for you are trully good beautiful people, and wish you all the happiness in this world. People are what matters in this life, not material things, and in this hotel, from the owners to all the employees , are the gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 53letty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    9
    10
    13
See reviews for
16
6
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trelleborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The room I got was large and clean. Coffee was decent. The door locker was broken on the inside so I had to put a chair under the locker to feel safe at night.

I had trouble getting my room, although it was booked, payed and confirmed weeks in advance. I called the reception from the courtesy phone in the airport (in the middle of the night) and was told by two separate persons that there was no room booked in my name. I finally managed to persuade them to let me have the last available room they had.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Don't use your credit card at this place. Why? Because they are incompetent and will run your card through as many times as they want to try to get you to stay longer, I was charged twice on my card for one night! Then they will say, Oh! I'm sorry would you like to stay another night? if not they will say , Well we will put the other charge back on your card which will be put back on in one week. Well! some people have debit cards. You figure it out! I would not stay there for free, But beware, NEVER! Use your credit card in that roach motel! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

excellent price for billings, not too bad of a location, far enough from downtown billings to be on the safer side yet close to almost everything. Old rooms but very nice shower and fun little old kitchens. beds are low, older but i actually slept really well in them. no dishes offered in the kitchenettes is my only complaint. management/front desk staff are down to earth, friendly people. i would recommend this over motel 6 (much better!! and better value- motel 6 doesn't even have a fridge) i'd also recommend it over the more expensive rooms (over lexington- rimview gets my vote!) nice safe walking area, friendly staff, an excellent shower and comfortable bed, everything one needs.

Room Tip: there are rooms that have been redone, the one I stayed in was not and was closer to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank searching4utopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skagway, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

For the price we paid, and what they advertised, I was very satisfied. Appreciated the location near the Mustangs stadium. The air conditioner was sufficient to cool the room when it was over 100 outside and it was clean. Those were my two primary criteria. I would go back.

Room Tip: If you are walking in without reservations, ask to see it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandJanTronrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volga, South Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

First impressions upon arriving were this is an old motel that has been painted over. Smelled smoke everywhere, even in my non-smoking room. Free shuttle service from the airport was good. The hotel just looked old. It still used keys -- actual metal keys. The room was decently clean. It had a dorm size refrigerator. There wasn't much water pressure in the shower, but the temperature did stay constant during my entire shower. That is a plus. The price of $85/night was way too much for this level of motel room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovemonkeysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

PROS:
Close to airport, fast airport shuttle, accommodating shuttle to car rental, large room. Beds and pillows more comfortable than most motels of this type. Has microwave and small stove. Walking distance to downtown Billings.
NEUTRAL:
A lot of long-term rentals from families hard on their luck.
CONS:
Water needs to run for 5 minutes before getting hot. Breakfast is toast or cereal. Decor drab and sad.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToasterStrudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
0.2 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#20 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
0.8 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimview Inn

Property: Rimview Inn
Address: 1025 N 27th St, Billings, MT 59101-0757
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rimview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimview Hotel Billings
Rimview Inn Billings, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing