We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best in billings”
Review of Lilac

Lilac
Reserve with OpenTable
Lilac is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 25th. St N
Shepherd, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of best in billings”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have here twice and have never been disappointed. The spinach salad was different than any I have had and the elk sausage was great. The small plates are filling. They only serve beer and wine, no cocktails. Thierry butter with herbs is awesome. This could be set in any large city and be equally as good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobiphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    27
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Unique”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lilac offers some of the best food in Billings! They are constantly changing the menu in order to offer fresh, unique options for their patrons. They do a fantastic job of buying & selling local products. We have eaten on busy weekend nights, low key weekday dinners, and mid-day Sunday brunches. They are consistently fantastic!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmclb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Different than the usual”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Four of us went to Lilac the Saturday night before Mothers Day, for the first time. We all enjoyed our meals. The mushroom appetizer was delicious with the asparagus sauce below them! Each of us tried a different entree, and the pork chop seemed to be the favorite, but the braised short ribs with gnocchi was also delicious. We usually don't order dessert, but when we saw the chocolate mousse and ice cream dish delivered to another table, we had to have it, too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelly2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfort Food with a Twist”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had the fettuccine special with mushrooms, zucchini and asparagus. The pasta was home made and the sauce was very good with a slight lemon flavor. It was a hardy meal. My friend had the Braised Short Ribs with gnocchi. She was wonderful too. For dessert we shared the milk chocolate mousse, salted peanut ice cream and caramel. It was wonderful. They also had a very good wine list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyoming11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“Tasty, but small”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Lilac's food is very good. There was a group of 8 of us for a friend's birthday. The food was great, but everyone mentioned their portion sizes were quite small. The waiter was awesome! Great experience overall. Oh, don't try the pigeon. Not worth being adventurous.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilac also viewed

 

Been to Lilac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing